We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value, clean rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
River Bend Inn
Ranked #49 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value, clean rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at River Bend Inn last night and recommend it for its value and cleanliness. The headboards on our 2 queen beds did not match, but the beds were very comfortable and the a/c worked well. I was pleased to see that the pool provided a handicapped-accessible lift. Our room and bathroom were spotless and the room cost almost half the price of nearby similar hotels. We were well pleased and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beverlys1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guests... Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope the mismatching headboards did not bothered your overall stay. As it was a busy weekend we were unable to change them, but we will make sure we have them changed soon. We look forward to see you soon again. Have a nice day..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    98
    49
    29
    33
See reviews for
146
122
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
283 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I usually stay at the River Bend Inn in Pigeon Forge, TN a couple of times a year. The owners are always nice, helpful, and very accommodating to our needs every time we stay. Rooms and room service is clean and prompt. Breakfast is good, but I would suggest eating next door at the Smith Family Theatre's buffet for buy 1 get 1 free $4.99....Its good food, family friendly, and the staff is great. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms are huge on the first floor with high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guests, Thank you for staying with us. Reviews are very valuable resource, so we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Repeat guests such as yourself are a joy to see at each visit. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We usually never stay at a non chain hotel for the usual reasons, but came in to town late and needed to find a place.

Room- large room, had a suite with heart tub. Nice balcony.

Air conditioner had a hard time keeping up. (It was really hot out)

The heart tub jets were not ever powerful at all. We put in a whole bottle of shampoo for it to bubble up (yes I know that is not what we're supposed to do). But it didn't have enough jet power to bubble up. Just like a large bathtub, but enjoyable.

The only thing we found that was consistent with a non chain hotel was that the cups for coffee in the room were put in a sandwich bag.

Breakfast was just all carbs...waffles, toast, oatmeal, muffins, cereal. No fruit or proteins. (Next door at the Smiths- breakfast buffet BOGO for $4.99. Crazy deal.)

Hotel- had nice fresh paint, new carpet and flat screen tvs. A++ for those things.

Location- great spot, walking distance to a lot of things. Trolley stop is close.

Good parking.




  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShortBuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your day to post a review for us. We are sorry about the couple of inconveniences that you had during your such a nice stay. We will make sure that these problems are fixed & are taken care of in the future. Thank you again, and I hope you come back to see us again soon! Have a nice day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great place to stay. Close to attractions, food and trolly. Friendly staff and clean rooms, free breakfast isn't bad either. If you call ahead you can usually ask for your favorite room. They also have discount tickets to shows in the Lobby.

Room Tip: Quitet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrb221_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to your next visit & we will also make sure you get your favorite room once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was good with one exception and that being the breakfast. Every hotel we have stayed in always has a waffle maker and fresh fruit as well as cereals and pastries, etc. This was a real disappointment that this one did not, but other than that the room was big and the hot tub was fabulous. We wanted to take it home with us. For the price, we thought it was good. Access to the main attractions were good. Views were mostly of the road but the balcony was great. Not enough of a table and chairs (too small) to use for relaxing. Mostly had to sit on bed. Would stay again if for no other reason, the hot tub. Limited coffee supply in the room, but my husband does not drink coffee, so that was fine. Nothing too bad, Enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Get one with the heart shaped hot-tub. It was great. Needs a hand rail to help get in and out, thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieAHoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guests, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the disappointments you had during your stay. As your aware that our rates are very reasonable compared to other hotels as per our services. We do provide a continental breakfast but we will try to improve in that area & hope you won't have any inconveniences on your next stay. We strive to ensure all guests needs are met. We are glad you had such a great time with the hot tub on your vacation here in Pigeon Forge. We hope to see you soon again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
187 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My mother & I just came home yesterday from Pigeon Forge,Tenn. Our stay at River Bend Inn was a very good one . The front desk people were so friendly, nice & helpful ! Our room was very clean ! The bathroom was clean the towels white & soft. The housekeeping people was really nice & helpful! We really enjoyed our stay & will be back !Nellie P. & Susan P.B.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your kind words for our staff. We thank you for taking the time & posting such a good review for us. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great Price and every clean. I read the bad reviews and was a nervous but when we got here it was such a cute and clean hotel. We will always stay here. Pigeon Forge is like our twice home so I know hotels here. It's clean and perfect price. Why spend more when you can spend your money having fun.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 34mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for believing in the positive reviews & staying with us, we appreciate your kind words & we thank you again for your positive feedback too. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#30 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#47 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 1,367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#63 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Property: River Bend Inn
Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing