We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Bend Inn
Ranked #64 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Paducah, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great place to stay, we looked at the reviews for this Motel, and almost didn't book it. Booked it anyway and don't regret it. Check in was simple and fast, pleasent desk worker. Our room was very nice and very clean, our bed was comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the creek, enjoyed watching the ducks and calming movement of the creek. Looking at going back to the Pigeon Forge area in June and will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerbM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    114
    64
    33
    50
See reviews for
183
138
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clanton,
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We ended up getting in a night earlier than what our reservation was for. The staff was very accommodating and we were able to get one of the last available rooms. The next morning we thought that we were going to have to pack up all our stuff and return for our reserved room later but the manager had already taken care of making sure a room was ready for us that morning and on the same floor. We were able put all our luggage in our reserved room before heading out to Dollywood. Both rooms that I stayed in were very clean. The room we stayed in the first night had a balcony which does cost a little more. Our reservation was for three nights so we stayed a total of four nights. One morning we put the 'do not disturb' on the door and slept in and was not disturbed. We left just after 11 am and when we returned, the beds were made and room had been clean. I did not think they would do that since we left so late. The pool is somewhat small but it was clean and my daughter still had a great time. The location is very convenient to everything. Overall I was very pleased. I would definitely recommend reserving a room through the hotel website as I have found the rate to be the cheapest. Also, the earlier you reserve, the better (cheaper).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was at River Bend Inn, Pigeon Forge March 24/28/ 2013
Since the last time I was there they have done some spruceing up
to the rooms. New carpet, by back lobby door has hand rail, for easy
access. Lobby has carts to put luggage on & take to your room. The maids can make your bed every day or you can put out Dont Disturb
sign on door & they wont, but will still leave clean towels. They are next
too lots of things to do.one thing that I would change, would be put
lids on tollet so as not to drop anything into it.

Room Tip: Most rooms have great views of mountains & you can sit on the balcony & watch people go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here 4/5 and 4/6. Good location and room was very clean. Everything was as advertised. Breakfast wast minimal. Great place for the money. You get what you pay for. This was a very busy weekend and traffic was terrible. We took the trolley to go up to Five Oaks shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Not a really bad place to stay for the price. My family and I stayed here during spring break. Extremely excited to find a hotel that had an indoor pool since the weater was definatly not of spring. The pool was small and clearly no chemicals had not been added in a while. There was a line of brown film surrounding the pool indicating to me that no maintaince had been done in quite a while. The color was so murky that you could not see the bottom. Pay the extra and stay where they care about the condition of their establishment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife came down to stay on our honeymoon. We booked the hotel in October. We got the room that one of the employees recommended because of the view of the mountains. Room service was great. Continental breakfast was ok. Not what I expected but that would not keep me from staying here in the future. Beds hurt my back but didn't bother my wife. We loved the hot tub. No disturbances from any other guests. Very quiet. Loved it. We didn't leave the hotel room the day before checkout till that evening. I call the front desk got fresh towels and washcloth and then the maid was on our floor when I returned and she gave use more towels, toilet tissue, and I set the dirty towels and trash outside our door and it was picked up. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbj32313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We always inspect our rooms as soon as we check in. Found dirty (stained) linen on one of our beds. After a phone call to the front desk, the cleaning staff replaced it. We took care of other problems ourselves (hair in the tub, sticky remote control, and lots of dust all over).

The location is very good and so is the price. We had a room on top floor, with balcony and very nice view of the mountains. Motel has a continental breakfast. Very nice breakfast area with not many food choices. Toast, thawed out waffles, jelly, two cereals, and liquid they called ‘coffee’. Front desk was professional. There were not a lot of visitors as we were there off-season, but the parking was tight. Our experience overall was not bad.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j_p_bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,776 reviews
1.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Property: River Bend Inn
Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing