We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great Place To Stay”
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Bend Inn
Ranked #64 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
smithville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Me and my family have stayed at this hotel several times. We have two children and always get adjoining rooms for the boys to stay in. The price is always very affordable, the rooms are very spacious and clean. The pool is small but does the job. Nice friendly staff. We plan on staying again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renee u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    113
    64
    32
    50
See reviews for
180
137
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

for the price, though it was a 2*. more like a 3*. very clean comfortable room. Due to a personal problem, we checked in late and was given a 30 minute extension pn checking out. will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaner72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmount, In
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel at the suggestion of my cousin. It was alright for the price but we won't be staying there again. The man that checked us in wasn't freindly at all and the man that I thought was the manager never smile once the many times that I saw him. The sign outside advertised rooms at 39.99 and I heard him being nasty to an older gentleman who wanted a room at that price, wanted him to pay a lot more. We stayed on the 5th floor and our balcony overlooked what I think is the only house left on the parkway but we could see the mountains over the tree tops and some of the parkway. The roof of the balcony could have used a good cleaning. The beds were comfy and we did sleep well. There was plenty of hot water each morning and the towels were thick. The sink drained really slow and never was fixed even after being reported. Breakfast was just cereal and toaster waffles so we didn't eat there. I think the next time we visit Pigeon Forge we will pick another motel and not go by what my cousin thinks.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was are first time in Pigeon Forge, TN. River Bend was a magnificent place for our family to be together. We had been in another hotel the night before and it was just not a good place for us to be. We drove all over looking and found River Bend and it was just perfect. The room was clean and roomy for 4 adults and one very excited 6 year old. The inn was clean and neat. The beds were so comfortable. We had a refrigerator,microwave,coffee pot, wireless connection, and a flat screen TV.The management was so helpful to us, and so friendly. We are planning to come back in a few weeks with my in-laws to see my son again. I know this well be a great experience again for us and a very fitting rate for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The River Bend Inn is centrally located and within easy walking or driving distance of all the great things Pigeon Forge has to offer. The rooms are clean, neat and well maintained. The pricing is very competitive and offers a lot of amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay was very enjoyable and when returning to the Pigeon Forge area, we will stay at the River Bend Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This facility in the center of Pigeon Forge has an excellent exercise room, clean pool and friendly staff. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again. The noise from the road was a little loud at times, but the fan overrode this!

Room Tip: Call this hotel direct instead of going through a booking.com site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WNC8206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Inn sits right in the heart of Pigeon Forge and many walk to places for kids and adults alike to enjoy. The Inn is immaculate as you enter to sign-in and management very courteous and helpful. Elevators clean and rooms can either have a balcony or not. The price is mid-range and room has all the amenities of big time names: coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, wireless connection. Beds and linens excellent. Found no fault whatsoever and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: There was a continental breakfast in the morning and they had a pool. Not sure if they had a fitnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maribeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
1.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
607 reviews
3.4 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#66 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Property: River Bend Inn
Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing