We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy”
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
River Bend Inn
Ranked #60 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed 2 nights [ sept 12 & 13th]. We are in our 60s and were very pleased with river bend. The hotel was clean, staff helpful & friendly. Free breakfest was good. Waffles toast cereal milk juice oatmeal grits. COFFEE was very very good. Smith theater next door. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alton c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 456 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

VERY clean, VERY friendly staff, excellent location, excellent value! We will be going back for a week next time! This was just a 1 night spontaneous trip, we will be going back FOR SURE!!

Room Tip: Rooms were pretty and spacious for just the 2 of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

my family came to pigeon forge for a quick get a way just a couple of days I have been coming to pigeon forge and gatlinburg for 38 years and have stayed at a lot of places from econ. to very pricey.this inn was as clean as any I have ever stayed at. the rooms were very nice with plenty of space .the bathrooms were imaculate well equiped and showers with plenty of hot water and pressure. you cannot beat this inn for the price weekday price tax and all was less than 45.00

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

very nice room well kept. well managed. one employee rude to m y husband about the smoking rule. other than that very nice

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhonda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

River Bend Inn is very conveniently located. It is within walking distance to several shows and restaurants. This hotel is clean, and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimigoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The River Bend End was a clean hotel and the rates are affordable. Also the staff went out their way to be nice. The girl at the service desk was very courteous and was helpful with some of the various queastions about traveling and playing in Pigeaon Forge. Plan to return.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

After my Brother told me about River Bend. I looked it up on internet. I found the
article stated get 10.00 dollar rebate if you stay 3 nights. When I checked in @ desk
I showed the clerk the article & he gave me up scale room instead of rebate.
Oh how I felt. Very special. Our room was cleaned every day before we had fun all day
in the city & came to our room real nice. Air was on, clean towels, beds made& extra
pillows. I had breakfast plans every day, so I didnt get to use the lobby for breakfast.
When I come back I sure will. Keep up the good work. Sincerley
Brenda Workman& family

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,085 reviews
1.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#33 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $37 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing