We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back.”
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Bend Inn
Ranked #64 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Henderson
1 review
“We loved it and we'll be back.”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The room was new and clean. The service was great. We loved the location, it was close to shopping and Dollywood. Our granddaughter loved the pool. We stayed in July & August. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JannieHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    113
    64
    32
    50
See reviews for
180
137
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I was a bit worried about the reviews I had read, but we had a very nice time. Our room was nice and clean. The bed was comfy and the linens soft. I didn't see any bedbugs (and I looked for them). The free breakfast was ok. The heart shaped tub was clean. The staff was nice. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the river. We heard no traffic noise inside the room. Our car's started motor went out on us the morning we had planned to leave. The staff was nice enough to let me hang aound the hotel while my husband went with the tow truck. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newbie2008Buford_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevallo, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I always stay here every trip to the mountains. The staff are excellant and are very helpful in everything. This is the cleanest hotel to stay at. Clean rooms and comfy superb fresh sheets. Lots of great coffee in the rooms. Nice shampoos and amenties. Plenty of nice white towels in the bathroom area. Good free breakfast, lots of variety cereals, waffles, muffins. Nice pool to relax at. Exercise area is great to get fit. This location is close to all shows and restraunts. This is why I love it so. I eat a good meal next door at Ruby Tuesdays. Thanks River Bend for all your hard work. It shows. J. Taylor Alabama

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shamrockg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffield, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Hotel was very clean, room was modern with big screen TV and breakfast was okay. Indoor pool was small but very clean. Hotel was in a very good location right in the middle of everything, lots of places to eat close by, lots of shopping and lots of attractions. Enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zacharysnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We returned from a day out to find our room less than complete. No bag in the ice bucket. No coffee for the advertised coffee pot. When we asked for a package we were told we had to pay a dollar for nit. Even if we wanted to pay for the coffee we didn't get replacement cups for the coffee. Coffee pot still had dirty grounds in it. Office personnel said they had no say in how the room had been taken care of as the owner was not present to handle a simple coffee issue. Our 25th anniversary and this is our service. So many places to stay here and this will not be one we will return to with such cheap service, Otger person wrote that the breakfast was cheap. orrect there also. Pool a glorified bathtub. Get smart and make another choice forn your stay here, We will see if we get coffee and cups in the a,m, Come on management, give your employees some decision making skills and authority on the night shift or get better help.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmu7476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We always stay at River Bend. Always clean, nice and nice people. The breakfast is not great but well worth the total price. This is the place to stay in Pegeon Forge.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We recently stayed at River Bend Inn and I can only say it was a great place to stay. We were some what hesitate to book it as it seem to have more bad reviews than most, went ahead and booked it anyway. The staff was very friendly and the place was very clean.We have been to Pigeon Forge on many occasions and have stayed in places more expensive that were not as clean and well maintained as this site was. Oh yes the pool is very small,so if you are going for the purpose of swimming then don't stay, but if your looking for a comfortable, clean, and affordable place go ahead and book it you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: Book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank collym13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,730 reviews
1.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
611 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
558 reviews
3.4 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#67 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Property: River Bend Inn
Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing