We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FILTHY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River Place Inn & Cabins
Ranked #71 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We booked this hotel on-line after reading several reviews and felt confident about our choice. HOWEVER...after arriving, I asked to see the room BEFORE we paid (thank goodness) The room we were showed was FILTHY....Spider webs and dead bugs all over the room....it smelled awful and looked like a dungeon. The front desk clerk showed us another room (at a higher rate) that they had available...it was still not clean. We choose to go up the road and find a VERY NICE alternative to this place at a lower nightly rate! Dont be fooled by the reviews posted here...BEWARE

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alabama35758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 212 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2010

A very clean, peaceful and pleasant stay. the staff were very kind and made us feel at home. Can't wait to return for longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turpin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

I loved the room it was in a great location right in the middle of everything i wanted to do. The staff and the service they provided was excellent they went out of their way to help with anything we needed. I would definitly recommend staying here to friends and will enjoy this hotel again myself in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

The clerks are friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to Dollywood and other attractions. We were happy to see the new furniture this year. Our daughter loves the pool. It is heated and also has whirl pool on one end to relax your tired muscles. The room is clean and stocked with towels and soap. We always bring our own shampoo anyway. The refrigerator and microwave are great for us because we can bring food with us. If it weren't for the great accomodations and price at River Place Inn, we wouldn't be able to take a family vacation every year. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Went for a couple of nights. Was really pleased with the place. We got a room with a door that went right out to the grounds and the river. The room was very clean and large. I was surprised by all the furniture in the room. Very nicely furnished. The room was very clean and housekeeping came in and cleaned during our stay. It was so relaxing to sit out on our patio and feed the ducks. I will be back to River Place Inn many more times in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peaches333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I enjoyed staying at the river place inn, in pigeon forge. We were close to everything we wanted to do and there was plenty at the inn to do also. We got towatch the ducks, squirrels, and birds all in our back yard. I aslo enjoed it more because my dog was also welcome to stay here and no one came into our room to disturb her while we were out. My daughter enjoed the pool on many occassions. And when it came bed time there was no noise to bother us. The room was clean and very well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanya3541465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Chose this hotel last minute for an overnight trip. The cost was $50/room with AAA discount (they charge $5/person over 2 people per room).

The location on the parkway was ideal since it was set back from the road.

However, the rooms need some serious cleaning. There's potential since the TV, dresser and desk are OK. But the beds were horrendous. The mattress was about an inch thick, sagged in the middle and was lumpy on the sides--and it was filthy! My parents had a room with brand new mattress so that was nice for them.

The sheets on all 4 beds in both rooms were stained and dirty--we had to get new sheets and make up the beds. These sheets were stained but at least you could smell the bleach and know they were clean.

There were smashed bugs on the walls. The carpets were stained and gross and had not been vacuumed. The bathroom was not cleaned well and the towels were tiny, rough and stained.

The balcony is more of a concrete cave that was also not clean and the outdoor furniture was actually office upholstered chairs that were stained and dirty.

The river outside was nice but people threw food off the balcony so the ducks were right outside the door. The goose squawked randomly throughout the night and woke us up. My parents air conditioner didn't work so they slept in a warm rooom.

With so many choices, I would not stay again, nor would I recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapsNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
130 reviews
1.8 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#63 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#57 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
818 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,031 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Place Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Place Inn & Cabins

Address: 3223 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3421
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $52 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Place Inn & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Pigeon Forge at traffic light 6. We are in walking distance to food and attractions. Beautiful Views and plenty of things to do with the family. We offer rooms with: 1 or 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, king rooms with Jacuzzi, cabin and 2 or 3 bedroom condos. Come see us and feed our ducks! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your River Place Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Place Inn And Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins Hotel Pigeon Forge
River Place Hotel Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing