We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty Ducks and Geese!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Place Inn & Cabins
Ranked #70 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nasty Ducks and Geese!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Did not like walking out my door and steeping in (Duck Poo) Every time I went out to enjoy the river. I don't think I will be back as long as the Ducks are there. Other than that loved scenery and the housekeeping staff was very nice and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtssmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    38
    14
    25
    43
See reviews for
95
77
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Amazing place to stay. Great weekly rates for vacationers. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly and inviting. Thanks for the great experience. Quick access to public transit. Outdoor pool near the river. Very peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 889christopherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, sc
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My 88 yr old parents and I stayed Sat-Wed July 2013 at River Place Inn on the ground floor in room that had a back door w/patio where we could watch ducks and the river. very quiet, peaceful. room was cheerful with bright walls and bedding. They accepted our Coupon as it was stated in the red hotel coupon book we picked up at TN interstate rest area. We stopped at 6 or 8 other motels the Saturday we arrived, but the others had unstated glitches (as in coupon rooms only on 3rd floor no elevator, or rate only for 1 person, rate not for Fri or Sat). River Place Inn coupon was for floor of your choice for up to 4 people Mon thru Thru as stated on the coupon..slight higher for Fri/Sat . River Place Inn gave breakfast coupons for Hardees, a nearby drive across the highway where Hardees Manager Bob walked around among the tables speaking to everyone abt their breakfast experience at Hardees while the dining room hostess, with her long braid, was steadily busy cleaning..no crumb missed her keen eye! River place inn has a pool and is situated between 2 trolly stops. We will return to RiverPlace Inn and do highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms in 2 story building at the back of the property have back doors that open to a patio (ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imnofluzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

River Place Inn is a great place to stay and relax! Great rooms on the river with picnic tables, walking distance to restaurants, shows, and shopping! Swimming Pool! The staff is very friendly and nice.

Room Tip: 1st floor by river, front door and back door with deck; Red Rooster Restaurant next door with exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phyllisluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I go to pigeon forge every yr for a week. The hotel we normally stay was booked early so I booked another. Needless to stay we walked in and right back out it was horrible. We stared the look for another room. We walked into river place inn explained the situation the desk staff (Betty) was so helpful. She let us see the room she then spent 1/2 hour in the system moving things around to get us situated for the week. We had a ground floor patio room. We loved sitting outside by the river watching the ducks play. The housekeeping staff was fantastic. The hotel was very clean inside and out! I am booking here again for next yr. I have told all of my family that are numerous this is the place to stay. I am going to try to get the little cabin by the river next yr. I am excited to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fpalmer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tazewell, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My Family and I Frequent visit Pigeon Forge and have always stay at River Place Inn!!! I advance to book so we can stay by the river I love the view of the river and ducks!! The ladys is super nice on the phone and are very helpful because I always in a down stairs room because my mom is handicap and they always understand and don't have a problem of booking me in one of them. The front desk is very nice and very friendly. I love talking to the manager lady she as always been so nice to us. The rooms is very nice and clean. Can't wait to be back again at Pigeon Forge and River Place Inn!!!!!

Thanks Again for the great stay!!!!
B. Brown
Tazewell Va 24651

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The pool was so dirty and there was poop in the pool. It needs to be drained and cleaned really good. The place needs to be cleaned up and updated. The floor in the rooms were so filthy. When we were in the room walking around our feet and socks would be black.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank snugglebear61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
759 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#75 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Place Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Place Inn & Cabins

Property: River Place Inn & Cabins
Address: 3223 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3421
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Place Inn & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Pigeon Forge at traffic light 6. We are in walking distance to food and attractions. Beautiful Views and plenty of things to do with the family. We offer rooms with: 1 or 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, king rooms with Jacuzzi, cabin and 2 or 3 bedroom condos. Come see us and feed our ducks! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your River Place Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Place Inn And Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins Hotel Pigeon Forge
River Place Hotel Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing