We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun at Little Tokyo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Tokyo

Little Tokyo
Ranked #49 of 166 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great fun at Little Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Wow what great food! The service great and the chef fantastic! Very small and off the beaten path but worth it. The food portions were huge! We will be back for sure!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Queenmom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    119
    61
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great lunch prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The atmosphere of this restaurant left a little to be desired. It is very small, but there was not a long wait at lunch time and the food was very good. My only complaint was that the only vegetables that they served at the hibachi grill was zucchini and mushrooms and our chef gave 1/3 of all the mushrooms to one guy because he said he liked them so much. Overall, it had good flavors and we were able to use our 10% off coupon even at lunch time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank familyis4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly,Nc
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Hibachi Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our Hibachi chef was excellent, he did plenty of tricks & had a wonderful personality. The food was also excellent - had filet & chicken and the food was PLENTIFUL... a bit too much actually! But we would definitely return!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Klhst20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hibachi & Sushi - great lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had a great server. Ayu recommended the OMG roll and it was delicious. Hibachi portions are quite large and at a bargain price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smokieslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had never been to a Japanese grill before and this was so good. There were 5 of us, and then 3 other people we didn't know at our grill. We had a range of ages from around 3 years old, pre-teen, teenagers, and adults and all had a great time and great food. We all received so much food, that we all took a container back to the cabin for later that night. We are still talking about this place. The chef was very entertaining and funny. I would most definitely suggest that you go here. We all ordered some of the higher priced meals of filet mignon, shrimp, and chicken and still the bill was approximately $125, but it seriously was like 2 full meals. So delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mitaylor145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Tokyo also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Little Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing