We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Tokyo

Little Tokyo
Ranked #52 of 172 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had never been to a Japanese grill before and this was so good. There were 5 of us, and then 3 other people we didn't know at our grill. We had a range of ages from around 3 years old, pre-teen, teenagers, and adults and all had a great time and great food. We all received so much food, that we all took a container back to the cabin for later that night. We are still talking about this place. The chef was very entertaining and funny. I would most definitely suggest that you go here. We all ordered some of the higher priced meals of filet mignon, shrimp, and chicken and still the bill was approximately $125, but it seriously was like 2 full meals. So delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mitaylor145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    127
    68
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent, but nothing special”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The food tasted great and it was large portions, but the service wasn't that great. You had to ask for drink refills, and the place settings that were already there when we sat down were dirty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hibachi”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. The hibachi is very good, and the atmosphere is nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polkadotsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“They got it all!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The two guys that own and operate this place are simply the best! This place has it all - great food (sushi and hibachi), clean and pleasant atmosphere, and friendly/fun staff. Little Tokyo is a local favorite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmokyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very slow service”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Servers were very slow and chilled taking their time for everything. Never came and checked on our table after serving the food. They were too busy on the phones and TV. Food was good.next time this will not be my first choice that's for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jt770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Tokyo also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Little Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing