We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent, but nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Tokyo

Little Tokyo
Ranked #51 of 168 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Decent, but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The food tasted great and it was large portions, but the service wasn't that great. You had to ask for drink refills, and the place settings that were already there when we sat down were dirty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    126
    67
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hibachi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. The hibachi is very good, and the atmosphere is nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank polkadotsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They got it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The two guys that own and operate this place are simply the best! This place has it all - great food (sushi and hibachi), clean and pleasant atmosphere, and friendly/fun staff. Little Tokyo is a local favorite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SmokyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Servers were very slow and chilled taking their time for everything. Never came and checked on our table after serving the food. They were too busy on the phones and TV. Food was good.next time this will not be my first choice that's for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jt770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Loved the vast menu selections. Our waiter was great and the service was awesome. Just across the street from the Hampton where we stayed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Izwatiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Tokyo also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Little Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing