We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, so much fun”
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.17*
and up
WonderWorks Admission Pass in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #10 of 43 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 6.0 Earthquake, make human-size bubbles in our bubble lab, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, ride our roller coaster simulation, experience rock climbing and test your skills on the New 50ft tall indoor ropes challenge course. During your visit, stay for "The Wonders Of Magic" starring master magician Terry Evanswood and experience our newly renovated lasertag arena!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow, so much fun”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Loved it. So much fun for all of us, including adults. Lots of quick interesting facts and the ropes course was way fun. Obtained lots of interesting knowledge.

Helpful?
Thank MyraR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you! Wonderworks is a great place to pick up those quick facts so you can increase knowledge without having to stop playtime! We hope you come back for more of both soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,537
    820
    470
    208
    153
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not for all Ages”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Now, this is based on our family alone. We have a two year old, and though advertised online as something for all ages, there really wasn't a lot she could do. Out of all of the rooms, we only found two things she could participate in and enjoy. It was also very crowded and we were there pretty early in the morning. It was certainly not worth the price, and it took awhile to be waited on when we first arrived. Now, I believe the concept is cool, but, we're from Columbus, so we are fortunate to have COSI right next to us (which is similar, but bigger, less congested, more to do, and for about the same price) and it truly is for ALL ages. There's even a little kid floor. But, for a family with older children, it would probably be more enjoyable, if only it didn't cost so much.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We have been making an effort to include many new toddler attractions and have recently added a giant light up, peg board, a floor piano, alien stomper, the bubble lab, and several kids computer stations so the little ones will have some exhibits just for them! We would like to continue this effort in the future as well. Please email us at guestservices@wonderworkstn.com to help us find what's important to you and your family so we can grow and add for everyone to enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was our second visit in 3 weeks and we were not disappointed either time. However I didn't not like that most of the ride on activities were off limits to our children which are all over 3 feet tall. All in all definitely worth the money and is a place I will visit multiple times thru out this year....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for the review! We are so happy to hear our locals enjoy Wonderworks! We do have some manufacturer's safety height and weight limits we must follow for a few rides, but with over 120 interactive exhibits, there is sure to be something for everyone! We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun and exciting!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a great stop! Educational and fun all at the same time!! Great for all ages! Non stop fun, nothing bad to say!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Corrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for the rave review! Wonderworks provides hours of fun for all ages in any season! Come play and learn with us again next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“it was very nice and the kids really enjoyed it. the cost was reasonable for all of us”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

there was nothing to dislike. The kids liked doing all the things that was there to do. It was in a good location.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank carlot1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you! You are right about the location! Wonderworks landed upside down right between the Opry and the Titanic! It's hard to miss us going down the Parkway! We are pleased to offer over 120 exhibits for you to enjoy! We hope you get to come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing