We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“eh...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.17*
and up
WonderWorks Admission Pass in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #10 of 42 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 6.0 Earthquake, make human-size bubbles in our bubble lab, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, ride our roller coaster simulation, experience rock climbing and test your skills on the New 50ft tall indoor ropes challenge course. During your visit, stay for "The Wonders Of Magic" starring master magician Terry Evanswood and experience our newly renovated lasertag arena!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“eh...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was not our first visit to WonderWorks. The last time we were there was a little over 7 years ago and we loved it then. This time not so much. If you're planning a visit with younger children be prepared to repeatedly tell them they can't participate because they are not tall enough. Also if you weigh more than 250 lbs you won't be able to do a lot of the interactive exhibits. My husband, who is quite tall, was just a couple of lbs over. They make you get on a scale before allowing you on. Many of the exhibits were not working properly. Our son would get excited about an exhibit just to find out it was broken. Especially in the space area. The bubbles were a let down. The solution was low and it was very difficult to get any bubbles to form. Since our last visit they put in an arcade. We weren't able to find an exit without having to go through it. By this point we had spent an obscene amount of money to get in and did not want to spend more, were disappointed by the broken exhibits and restrictions that we just wanted out. Of all we did on this getaway this was the one thing we wished we hadn't wasted our time and money on.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your visit this time was not what you were expecting. Please email us directly at guestservices@wonderworkstn.com so we can hear more about your experience and improve for the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,462
    788
    453
    195
    151
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This place was a little expensive, but it offered fun and cool things for kids and adults alike. The ropes course was awesome and there were so many cool things to do. You really could spend an entire day there. It was unique from anything we have ever done before.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for your review! We appreciate hearing about your experience and are happy to offer something unique that you and your family and friends can enjoy all day long! We hope you get to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for kids- if they are tall enough!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

It is fun if you are waiting outside when they open- otherwise the lines are unbearable. My daugther did have a blast, but it is overpriced for sure!! She is 4 foot 3 and could not do alot of the activities due to height which is quite dissapointing considering they make it seem like it is designed for children. They should have to advertise the height requirement before taking your money.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kaylalee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your concern with us! The rides come with manufacturer height and weight requirements to keep everyone safe while having a great time! We are happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed her experience! We post the ride requirements on our website as well as at the front door and in the queue line to purchase tickets, but with over 120 interactive exhibits, there is a little something for everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun, needs improvement...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I wanted to love this place. I am a big nerd. I think maybe it was just too crowded to really enjoy it. BUT, many of the exhibits were really fun and educational. My kids (ages 12 &8) weren't even all that overjoyed about it. If you are a germ a phobe, don't bother going here. There were many things I was freaking out about and had to quit worrying about. A few examples: the safety glasses used at the hurricane machine were all reused over and over again without being sanitized. The helmets for the rock climbing were moving from kid to kid... YUCK. The bed of nails. I wonder if they ever clean them? what if someone scrapes their arm on one of the nails? The 360 bike ride was in bad need of some serious WD40. A woman sat her toddler aged kid on the counter at the snack bar while she was waiting for her food and digging for her money. That is disgusting and I don't know why the clerks behind the counter didn't tell her to move him off? His feet were on the counter... that is GROSS. There is food served there. They didn't wipe the counter off after she left either. Lots of little things could have been better. Not sure if we will go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Singlemomdoestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the things you saw and your thoughts. We clean each area multiple times a day and have staff on hand to work on just this as well as staff in every area to look after that section. We will look into how we can do more and address this with our staff for the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth the $$$$”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Fun for all ages, hours of entertainment.... Best $ we spent In Pigeon Forge. Allow yourself a minimum of 3 hours but we spent 4 and still didn't get to do everything.

Helpful?
Thank miss_sunshine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and got a great value at Wonderworks! We can't wait to see you all again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing