We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YES!!! Everyone must experience this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.17*
and up
WonderWorks Admission Pass in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #10 of 42 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 6.0 Earthquake, make human-size bubbles in our bubble lab, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, ride our roller coaster simulation, experience rock climbing and test your skills on the New 50ft tall indoor ropes challenge course. During your visit, stay for "The Wonders Of Magic" starring master magician Terry Evanswood and experience our newly renovated lasertag arena!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“YES!!! Everyone must experience this place!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had so much fun here!! There is something for everyone here! If you just want to entertain your mind or if you are looking for some action/adventure, this place has it! It's worth the price because you are entertained all day long! We will definitely be going back! Coolest place!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kadie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a blast in your time with us! Wonderworks tickets are good all day so we are happy you got to make the most of it! We can't wait to see you another time so you can join us in all the fun again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,461
    788
    451
    194
    151
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barboursville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lots of fun here.”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

There was a lot to do in here. The ropes course is incredible, although we chickened out. The rock wall is also really high, and the 360 bikes were awesome.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank black743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
We are so pleased you chose to review your visit with us! Whether you enjoy the physical thrills and challenges like our rock wall and 360 bikes, or enjoy the mental challenges of learning new things and testing your current knowledge, Wonderworks has something for you! We hope you come back sometime and brave the Ropes course as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went here during a recent trip to Gatlinburg. I loved some parts of it especially the look of the building and the strange bridge you have to cross when first entering the area for exhibits. If you've never been or if you have kids I would say its definitely worth a visit, but this was my second visit and since I'm older (21) I think the exhibits just weren't as interesting to me. A lot of the exhibits with screens didn't work properly and usually only one machine worked completely.

The art/optical illusion area you go through after going up the stairs and the mind game were both great though. Overall I had fun, but it just wasn't as interesting as I was hoping.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raeann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the upside down building/lobby, the inversion tunnel to get you right side up again, Mindball and the Illusion gallery. We hope we can improve more in the future to better catch your interest. Please e-mail us at guestservices@wonderworkstn.com and let us know more about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanchester, Ohio
2 reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

what sup i have to say wonder works is one of the best attractions in Tennessee terry Evans wood is one of the best magicians i have ever seen he is also a great christian and follower of god

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank devin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you very much for the compliment! We are so glad you had such a great time and that you enjoyed the magic show as well! We are pleased to provide a combo rate so you can also see our quality magician, Terry Evanswood on your visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Very nice place to spend a rainy afternoon...”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We took my 4 year old son to Wonderworks and he loved it. Some parts of it needed to be updated (almost anything with a TV screen was to dull to see), but most of it was enjoyable. There were some activities that a 4 year old wasn't able to do, but those were few and far between.

In summation, a neat place for any family to see at least once.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are proud to be able to serve you on rainy days as an indoor amusement park for the mind AND a way to escape the rain for a while! We add new exhibits and update old ones often so be sure to come back whenever you can and check us out again! Wonderworks is a place that can grow with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing