We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interactive Fun”
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.17*
and up
WonderWorks Admission Pass in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #11 of 43 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 6.0 Earthquake, make human-size bubbles in our bubble lab, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, ride our roller coaster simulation, experience rock climbing and test your skills on the New 50ft tall indoor ropes challenge course. During your visit, stay for "The Wonders Of Magic" starring master magician Terry Evanswood and experience our newly renovated lasertag arena!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
263 reviews
180 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Interactive Fun”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

There are many different interactive ways to have fun. It is pretty much self guided and you can do everything at your own pace. There is a motion ride and a bicycle that goes upside down like a roller coaster. It is a little expensive but you can spend many hours in there if it's raining outside.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank crystalm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Your review is appreciated! We are so glad you came in out of the rain for a while and enjoyed your time with us at Wonderworks! Our coaster ride spins you around and upside down! Did you know that centrifugal (or "center fleeing") force is what keeps you on your seat in a rollercoaster curve?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,503
    805
    457
    199
    152
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a learning experience!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed all there is to do there.. so much to learn. very interactive enjoyment.. we took our neices and nephews and they lived laying on the bed of nails... They thought that was just the neatest thing in the world.. i liked the giant bubbles and the hurricane room..

Helpful?
Thank shindigfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Wonderworks! Beds of Nails have been around for centuries and have been used for anything from circus tricks to healing remedies! Now you have all joined those elite few who really know what it's like to lay on a bed of nails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDWAY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I didn't like it I was bored and I thought it wasn't worth the money it is for kids the snacks was so expensive I thought it was boring to much to walk it is for only kids I think it was not fun for us at all my kids liked it

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We hope that every experience is a great one and we apologize that it was not the best experience for you. Please contact us at guestservices@wonderworkstn.com to tell us more about your time with us so we can improve in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good attraction for kids, staff not that nice”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We recently took a group of kids ages 4 to 15 to celebrate our daughters birthday weekend while in Pigeon Forge. This was the first time for most all of our kids. They had a blast and really enjoyed the many activities. It was a relatively low crowd which allowed them to enjoy all the areas without much waiting. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is due to some of the workers and our kids experience with them. Most were younger and just were not nice. For example one of the kids in our party wanted to try the ropes course (he is uncomfortable with heights but wanted to give it a try though). He made it to the first station and just could not make it across the first obstacle. So one of the oldest kids took him back down. As they were coming back down the workers made out loud comments to each other to the effect of "don't they know that it is a ropes course" " if they are scared of heights why did they get on this". Of course our kids felt belittled by the rudeness of the workers. I mainly just chalked it up to young workers, but when you spend $100 for a family of five you expect a little more. Overall I think this is a great place for the family but they need some work in the service areas.

Helpful?
Thank garhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to provide a wonderful memory for every guest and we apologize that your experience was tarnished. We hope that the birthday was still a wonderful time! Please contact us directly at guestservices@wonderworkstn.com to tell us more about your experience and to help us improve in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I had no idea what to expect...”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

It was an interesting mix of science-based displays, games, and rides. Fascinating stuff, and there was a light crowd the day I went. There were other things to do, but I just got the basic ticket and was well satisfied. Was a little confused at the end, though. While the emergency exits were well marked, the actual exit wasn't clear to me.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HughMcAloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your visit! Thank you as well for mentioning your concern about the exit. We like to know how we can improve! We hope you will come again and experience laser tag, the Wonders of Magic, and the Wonders of Flight as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing