We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome for the whole family!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.17*
and up
WonderWorks Admission Pass in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #9 of 42 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 6.0 Earthquake, make human-size bubbles in our bubble lab, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, ride our roller coaster simulation, experience rock climbing and test your skills on the New 50ft tall indoor ropes challenge course. During your visit, stay for "The Wonders Of Magic" starring master magician Terry Evanswood and experience our newly renovated lasertag arena!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome for the whole family!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The whole family loved Wonder Works!!! My 4 yr old loved the rock climbing wall & all the hands on stuff to do. My 2 & 1 yr olds loved the piano & alien stomp game along with lots of other activities. Overall we loved our afternoon spent there & will do it again soon!

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback! Wonderworks has fun for all ages! With over 150 exhibits we are proud to offer fun for the whole family, from the little ones to those of us who are young at heart and love to have fun! We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,442
    775
    446
    187
    149
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun - when not crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Lots of things for younger kids to see and do. Biggest problem is if you go during holiday (we did) or later in day. We arrived about an hour after they opened and the lines to do things was very short or there was not one. My son enjoyed doing all the things and after about an hour and half we finished. A friend came as we were finishing and he went through with him. It was so crowded he could not do anything again. For the price of admission - I would have been very unhappy had we come that late. Come early and if you do not want to spend money you may want to go somewhere else.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Soccerdad50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We are happy to hear you had fun at Wonderworks on your vacation! You found one of the secrets to having a great time too! We are always busiest on holidays and weekends since everyone wants to come have fun then! The good news is that Wonderworks' tickets are good all day! Come early or late on days that might be busier than others for less lines and wait time! We are open daily at 9 and stay open until midnight on weekends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“a full day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had tons of fun, left and got lunch, returned to do a little more, then enjoyed the 5:30 Magic Show. The Spacewalk Challenge was really cool - although terrifying at times! This place is a cross between a museum and an indoor amusement park. Both kids (7 and 14) had a great time and so did Mom and Dad! Lasertag was a little disappointing in that our scores flashed on the screen and were gone before anyone could see them. The workers shrugged and said that they could not recall them. And the magic show was fun for all. This place is large, so if one area is crowded, just keep moving and hopefully you can get away from the crowd. Yes, it's pricey, but when you consider how long we spent there, it was worth it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank explorerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so pleased you had a great experience with us! Did you know the Spacewalk Challenge is the world's largest indoor ropes course! Wonderworks is also home to the largest, indoor suspended rope's course in Syracuse, NY! We hope to see you again soon for more fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smoot, WV
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“G.A.Phillips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great building design!!! Well laid out inside, the entertainment is outstanding, and a fun place to go to. Ample parking in a well light lot with easy access to and when leaving.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thanks for your compliment! We are so happy you enjoyed our layout and your time with us! Did you know before Wonderworks landed on top of it that the building used to be Music Mansion? Now instead of a theater, it is full of Professor Wonder's experiments for you to play in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Interesting but not worth the price - and parents, Watch your kids!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We went here the Friday after Thanksgiving. I wouldn't say it was overly crowded but it was busy that day. Looking at it from the outside you expect more to be honest. We do have a place here in St. Louis that is very similar called "the Magic House" which is much less expensive and pretty much the same activities as Wonderworks, except Wonderworks has a few "rides".
The rides were fun. There is the Earthquake simulation and the Hurricane simulation which had very short waits. Then there was the 360 degree bicycles. These were basically a smaller version of the Salt and Pepper shakers you see at the carnival. We couldn't take the kids on because the weight limit is low and they weigh you before you go on. There was no way I was hopping on a scale in front of dozens of strangers. There was also a simulator ride, which stated you could have no more than 100 lbs difference between the 2 riders, so with my small boys we couldn't go on that either. The boys did enjoy the rock wall. All in all I think it made for an interesting afternoon. You can get a coupon at the Pigeon Forge welcome center where they have a coupon book. I just think they need to lower the prices at least $5 for each ticket.
Also, I have to say if you go, you need to watch your kids. I saw several children that appeared to not have an adult anywhere around. Where the heck did they go? Anyone could have grabbed these kids at anytime. Some of the kids were even cutting in the lines and didn't listen to anyone. My husband had to scold a strange boy that tried to elbow his way past my 5 year old. I think staff needs to be made away of the lack of supervision. Someone could get hurt.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank despedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing