We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice atmosphere, good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calhoun's

Calhoun's
Ranked #34 of 165 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Union City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We wanted a nice meal but not at a restaurant we could go to at home in PA. The sign said "best ribs anywhere!" so we were hooked. We took our kids, ages 14 and 11. There was plenty to choose from. We all ate the bbq trio and it came with ribs, chicken and pork, plus sides, drinks and we also ordered an app. We loved the sauce they put on the meat and it was also bottled on the table. There was alot of food and prices were about $20 per person. The service was good and our waiter was friendly. If we lived closer, I think we would eat there often.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mshalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    340
    188
    70
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food was good, it was busy but here was no wait. It was surprisingly fast as well. If you're considering the prime rib, get the prime rib sandwich instead .... $7 cheaper and you still get the same choice of size, aus ju, and to pick how you want it cooked.... Then take it off the bread :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KShopshear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabor City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The Ale steak is truly amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Everytime i come to Pigeon Forge i go to the restaurant and get the Ale Steak. It is worth the trip!!! I only stopped here one time because it was on my way out of town, but now I come back every time. While i can not comment of the rest of the menu, the rest of the family loves eevrything they have gotten!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jandcprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not To Our Liking!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were staying at a hotel nearby and saw their flashing marque with a "feed five for $21 carry out." When I went in to get info, I was able to get in, pick up paper with the info and out without anyone knowing I was there. We decided to order, and I went back in to place the order, still invisible, then finally someone moved and was able to place order. No southern hospitality here!
Order was ready when he said it would be but when we got back to the room, we were missing the bottle of barbecue sauce. The pulled pork was really good, even without any sauce and there was plenty for 5! The sides, cole slaw and baked beans were not to our liking, but that is all personal choice. Later,we went back to get the barbecue sauce and was given a bottle of expired sauce. Again, the sauce was not to our liking, but taste is a personal choice.
We didn't like it, but mostly due to personal preference and a lack of southern hospitality.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Halesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We went down for our Anniversary and ate here oh my how great the food was, And service to match Will come back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UsaTessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calhoun's also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Calhoun's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing