We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went back again!”
Review of Calhoun's

Calhoun's
Ranked #25 of 176 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Berwick, PA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So good we went back again!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We ate here twice so far within three days. The food, service, and prices are great! The first visit was during dinner on the weekend and in was busy. You wouldn't know it from the quick and supreme service we were given by both the hostess and the waiter!

Our second visit was for lunch and we received the same quick service. Each time our food was great, cooked just right and full of flavor. I'm sure we'll be back again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tip03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    391
    209
    75
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband loved the huge pork barbecue sandwich which he said was very tender and tasty. It was served with slaw. I had one of the lunch specials that was a large bowl of lettuce with blueberries, strawberries mandarin oranges, and pineapple and a huge dip of tasty chicken salad. I added honey viniagrette dressing to the lettuce mix and all was delicious. Half of it was just as good the next day for lunch.

Our server was prompt, friendly, and knowledgable. The restaurant is attractively decorated and has very nice, clean restrooms.

I highly recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank skilodgevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We dined at Calhoun's for the first time after an exhausting day at Dollywood. The beer cheese dip appetizer was really good but the chips were really salty. Our server was very friendly and clearly knew the menu really well. The prime rib was one of the best cuts I've ever had because it had a great smoky flavor, almost like bacon. My husband had the pork chops and loved them. My little girl admittedly is quite picky and was not crazy about the chicken fingers (breading came off easily). Despite this, we will definitely return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not best ribs in america”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Servers was friendly but this was horrible BBQ defiantly not smoked, Mac n cheese tasted microwaved had hot spots in the middle otherwise Luke warm no flavor ribs very tough sauce didn't like sauce bad experience too many other choices to bother with this places better restaurants in area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Floridabound78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fingerlickin' Wings at Calhoun's”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

After driving through Roaring Fork Motor Trail in Gatlinburg, we were starving. We stopped in Calhoun's in Pigeon Forge on our way back to our cabin, Awesome View, off Wear's Valley Road. Calhoun's has the best buffalo wings in the Smokies. We ordered two pounds of naked wings, with extra Thunder Sauce and Blue Cheese for dipping. A surplus of napkins is necessary when slurping sauced up wings at Calhoun's Restaurant. We could have ordered any of the delicious offerings from the menu: appetizers, salads, slabs of ribs, catfish, burgers, chicken or steak. On many trips, we will call in an order of naked wings to go and eat them in front of a roaring fire as we gaze out at the Smoky Mountains. You need to try Calhoun's for a real treat!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dayanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calhoun's also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Calhoun's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing