We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would recommend but pictures lie”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hunter's Hideaway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davidcS26...
1 review
“PIctures are Dated at Hunters HIdeaway”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Overall, an okay cabin to stay at but the inside furniture pictures on Trip Advisor are outdated. This cabin's best feature was the view off the back deck to the mountains and from inside as well. Yes it is in a community with other cabins but the privacy is not bad due to the tree blockage between cabins. Parking is limited for the cabin so 1 large vehicle or 2 small vehicles only due to the parallel parking.

Here are the pros and cons:
Pros: Great view to the mountains, Proximity to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, upstairs pool table
Cons: Furniture is absolutely horrible (sofa & chair) due to flaking leather due to the age of them and you don't really want to sit on them (another review stated the same with a response that owner was notified but apparently no action has been taken), Deck furniture (rocking chairs) need to be replaced as one of them is falling apart with nails sticking out, Carpet needs to be replaced.

Lastly, there is construction going on right now as they are building in the development. There was no noise since the outside is built and most workers were inside so that was a relief.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Dear davidcS2696YC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the view and I am sorry to hear about the issues that you found in the cabin. We have been in contact with the maintenance department about the rocking chairs and with the owner about the sofa and chair. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and I wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know. We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmD87...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountain Views”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Hunters Hideaway cabin has a great layout and design. The bad part was the furniture was old and very worn. Appliances all worked well but were dated. Privacy was good for the hot tub on the deck, but not complete. We could see people in the cabins below while in the hot tub. We placed the tub cover along the front railings which blocked the view of the lower cabins but also made some of the view of the mountains more difficult. A recommendation for this location (Hunters Hideaway) would primarily be due to the town and it's activities. I do look forward to trying a different cabin in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Dear jamesmD8728ZS,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Hunter's Hideaway. We are glad you enjoyed the layout of the home and regret that you did not enjoy the furnishings and appliances. We have passed on your concerns to the owner for review. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Dear 890hayleym,

Thank you for staying with is in Hunter?s Hideaway. We appreciate your review and I wish to apologize for the plumbing and tricky toilet handle. I have followed up with our team and they have informed me that these issues have since been addressed.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time overall and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Brantley
General Manager
Sherwood Forest Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing