We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very easy check in and nice friendly area.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dine1069
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very easy check in and nice friendly area.”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Raven's Nest. It was easy check in and the cabin was very clean. The people in the area were very friendly. We go to Pigeon Forge often and this
was the most friendly area so far. The only problem was our cell phone did not work down in the cabin. We had to go up the hill for it to work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly people in the area.
Liked least: no cell phone.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Dear Dine1069,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your stay at Raven's Nest at Sherwood Forest. Cell phone coverage can be quite difficult in our area. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myouncegr...
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice cabin with horrible bed”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I paid $975 for 3 nights arriving on Thursday checking out Sunday. We arrived to find hot tub off and in fact no power going to. Called maintenance and they finally had working 6pm Friday evening so needless to say we couldn't use until Sat morning. I will say Wyndham did give slight reimbursement after I made a formal complaint Sunday.
Nice pool table,we enjoyed. There is one king bed which had a horrible mattress and I'm not exaggerating. The other bed was a sleeper sofa which we didn't expect to sleep well. The other issue was there was only 1 blanket and the comforter on bed was very thin. No coffee cups but was able to get from Wyndham. View nice but not quite how you picture it from pics online.
I gave 3 stars because cabin has potential if they were to correct items mentioned it would be 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Dear Michelle Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. We are following up on the mattresses with the owner about the possibility of replacing them. We always want to exceed your expectations and make your stay a comfortable and relaxing as possible. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show you a much better experience on a future stay.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Dear Lindsey C,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. I travel with 2 toddlers myself and understand how important cleanliness can be with little ones. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Dear dej123,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. The TV's and Christmas tree are being discussed with the owner and the carpet cleaning has been scheduled. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Dear marylT2156VO,

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. On behalf of the staff and management, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us! We wish to assure you that this is certainly not our typical guests’ experience. We always want to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible and I am so very sorry that we fell short. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies so that you will see that your visit with us just now is not the norm for our guests.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing