We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay here!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lavanac20...
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay here!”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I was a little concerned about this trip due to the older reviews that were not good. We had a very pleasant stay here. Apparently Wyndham has changed the upkeep and cleaning services that used to be in place. Cabin was very clean. View was amazing, looking straight at snow-capped Mt. Leconte. Cabin is at the end of a cul de sac. The cabin next to us at the end was to the left, so no other cabins directly in front of us. Sat on upper deck in the hot tub and watched it snow and that was amazing!! Bedding was clean and beds were comfortable enough (not pillow-top luxury mattresses, but we had no complaint with the beds). Upper loft area is open but roomy with king bed. Kids stayed up there and my husband and I had the main level bedroom with door. I did take my good skillet and was glad that I did. Cabin could use a set of mixing bowls and few more spatulas etc., but otherwise had everything we needed for big breakfast at the cabin. Took my own sheets and extra towels but didnt and wouldn't need those at all even for longer stay, and is washer and dryer upstairs. Is on the Gatlinburg end of pigeon Forge so was more convenient to Cades Cove and Gatlinburg, go karts, and the "Island" restaurants (Paula Dean, Margaritaville, Old Mill etc) areas we wanted to go to, but still easy to get to outlet shopping. Took less than 10-15 mns (maybe 5 miles or so) to get to "Island" areas, maybe 15-20 mins (maybe 5-8 miles) to get to Outlet shopping. Got a day pass at Westgate water park (15-20 mns away, 6-8 miles, and had wonderful relaxing time there for hours. 13 yr old son and 20 yr old daughter both enjoyed day there as well as my husband and I. Hot tub that goes outdoors and indoors both is wonderful! Can have a glass of wine from the snack bar in the water park and relax. ONLY complaint is that we want to stay longer next time, as there are so many things to do that keeps everyone of all ages happy! Will go back. Found a new favorite place!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Dear lavanac2015,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Mountain Dream at Starr Crest. We are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area, but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. We will let housekeeping know that more spatulas and mixing bowls are needed at the house. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Mountain Dream at Starr Crest. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheltrys0...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mountain Dream”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our weeklong stay in this beautiful cabin was nothing less than amazing. It was clean, spacious and so much fun. I would stay in this cabin again and again. The view was beautiful, especially from the hottub, it was quiet and peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Dear Sheltrys072107,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Mountain Dream at Starr Crest. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenneth I
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Shocking disrepair”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wow. Someone who stayed at this same cabin NINE MONTHS AGO had the exact same complaints we did! The carpet was still torn up (with an exposed tack strip); the beds were still horribly uncomfortable and in need of replacing; the downstairs showerhead was still broken; the air hockey table still did not work properly; the view was still pretty obstructed... Clearly the quality of Sugar Maple Cabins (now Wyndham Vacation Rentals) has gone down substantially in the past couple of years.

All that being said, it was not as bad as staying at a motel at least. The place was still clean, and at least the hot tub and electronics worked. Starr Crest is also a good location to be in - isolated enough for a peaceful feel but close enough to Pigeon Forge's "main drag" to be convenient to wherever you want to go.

One other downside I'll mention, however, is that the cabin's location on a cul-de-sac, plus the horribly noisy neighbors we had (from a rival rental company) made the so-called "quiet hours" that were promised useless. There was no recourse except to try and ask them to be quiet (which we did, unsuccessfully). Not our best trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of resort (not necessarily the cabin itself)
Liked least: Property condition
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiersten...
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You found it!”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Mountain Dream at Starr Crest was more than what we were expecting! The cabin was perfect for our short family Christmas vacation. It had many amenities and the location was perfect if you wanted to be up in the mountains, but still really close to the attractions that Pigeon Forge offers. We would stay here again and cannot wait to go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ease of access
Liked least: The hot tub didn't heat
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing