We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous views, ideal even for a short stay!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Moondancer

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
savagenoo...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views, ideal even for a short stay!”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We were on a road-trip holiday, touring Texas, Tennessee, and everything in-between. As such we only had 3 nights to stay in the Pigeon Forge area, but wanted the cabin experience!

We chose 'Moondancer' as the views looked incredible, and paid a little more than other cabins in the area for those views. We absolutely weren't disappointed. Views were incredible, the cabin comfortable and really well equipped. It was great to be able to cook meals rather than eat out which we have to do every night when staying in hotels. Everything was clean and well-kept, including the hot-tub.

The kitchen had almost everything we needed, coffee filters and coffee would have been nice to have for those like us who are only staying for a short while - that would be my only suggestion. We loved it so much some friends have booked to stay this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Dear savagenoodles,

What a pleasure it was having you stay at Moondancer! Thank you so much for the terrific review. We try our best to insure our cabins are very comfortable and afford everything you need for a memorable getaway. . Thank you for choosing Wyndham Vacation Rentals and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostretch
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cabin was gorgeous and the views were spectacular. It felt like a home away from home with a touch of luxury! My only regret was not staying longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Dear Rostretch,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Moondancer. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cabin with Awesome Views!”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed 3 nights with 3 kids (twins 10, and another who turned 9) and we all really enjoyed our stay. Cabin was very clean and welcoming when we arrived and we felt as if it was our home away from home. The views are fabulous and enjoying morning coffee (chocolate milk) and evening cocktails (root beer) out on the deck are an amazing way to start and end the day. It rained a few brief times and it was so cool to see the "smokies" rising up from the lowlands. We sketched our view off the deck with colored pencils and will always have a memory of our stay! Amenities were pretty solid and the hot tub, pool table and foosball table kept us entertained. Kids wished they had an arcade game to play, but we had so much other fun that I don't know if they would have had much time to do that. I really enjoyed having the washer and dryer in the cabin because we were able to wash clothes, swimsuits and towels every day and keep clean. This was a top notch cabin rental and we will consider Wyndham for our future needs!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Dear Michael S,

I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our cabin "Moondancer” and took time to write a review. Thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We constantly monitor customer feedback to make our guests experience the best possible and wish to thank you for sharing your experience with us and other potential guests. We look forward to having you come back soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Dear 910randalla,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Moondancer. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. That is great that you saw a wondering fox! We hope to host you again on another Smoky Mountain adventure!

Yours in hospitality,
Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;