We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spellbound”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Spellbound

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shantavia...
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Spellbound”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The pictures don't do this place justice!! It's beautiful and very peaceful & quiet. If you're looking for a great view you'll definitely find it here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Dear Shantavia M,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Spellbound. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander622...
1 review
“Breath taking views”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful views! We have stayed here a few different times and love the location and cabin. Pull out couch upstairs was broken in April when we were there which made it hard for the 2 people to sleep on.Cabin is very clean,great location to everything! Staff is very friendly and easy to work with. Not having WIFI is why I didn't give this cabin 6 stars. Looking forward to coming back again in a few months. Will check on the pull out bed tho to make sure that has been fixed. You won't be disappointed with this cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Dear FlipKey member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Spellbound. We have followed up with our team and they have informed us that most everything has since been addressed. The pull out couch has been replaced. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests. We are looking forward to having you back with us soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjsca35
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Very good pet friendly cabin”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cabin has beautiful views. Very spacious for a one bedroom. The kitchen is very limited in the basic utensils and no wifi. The bed and pillows were worn and should be replaced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Dear rjsca35,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Spellbound. We will follow up with housekeeping about the bedding. We will also review the internet with the owner to see if it can be added. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and we wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breesmith...
Mount Olive, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you're looking for a cabin this is It! Everything was PERFECT! Exceptional views! We will be staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Dear breesmith91,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Spellbound. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maeo280
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to go”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love the view! The view is worth every penny. You might just want to spend the whole time in the cabin enjoying the view from the back porch with a good book and great company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Dear maeo280,

I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. This cabin does have amazing views. Thank you for taking time to let us know your experience with the cabin. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie T
Elkhart, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Spellbound”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Spellbound for five nights, and felt at home from the moment we first entered the cabin. Everything was clean, and was of good quality, and the views from both covered decks was exceptional. The hot tub provided a perfect way to relax, and the pool table gave me the opportunity to start learning the game. The one problem we did encounter - the broadband router malfunctioned - was quickly remedied by Legacy Mountain's tech support. I would not only recommend Legacy Mountain and Spellbound, I would love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decks!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Dear Jackie T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us as well as the views and hot tub. Good luck with your continuing education on billiards. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing