We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mother daughter trip”

Review of Second Nature

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AshleyAL2...
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“Mother daughter trip”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We had a great time at the cabin - an easy location to access popular location and it made us feel like we were in a tree house.
Lots of beds and options for sleeping. Two hot tubs!
The kitche is minimally appointed and the corkscrew was broken, but everything else was great and none of these had a big effect on our trip.
Thanks for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2018
Dear AshleyAL2003,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Second Nature. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. Housekeeping has been told about the corkscrew and will be taking a new one out as well as looking into replacing and filling in what is missing in the kitchen. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy K
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice cabin but needs some updating”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The cabin is nice but definitely needs some updating. The couch in the living room is worn, the toilet seat in the master bath needs replaced and the TV's are old tube TV's and the remotes do not work. The kitchen is missing a baking sheet and a strainer. Based on other reviews, the neighbors must be a constant problem. The cabin across the street had a live DJ until midnight and as I am writing this review at 11:30pm, their music is blasting music so loud, I can hear every word inside our cabin. Overall, for the price we paid, the cabin was worth it just wish they management would control the noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Dear Mandy K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us from your stay at Second Nature. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed staying in Second Nature and thank you so much for taking time to post a review. We will to look into the TV situation that you mentioned with the owner to see about replacement or upgrades. We hope that you will return in the near future so Wyndham Vacation Rentals can again be a part of you and your family having a great time in the area.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay at Second Nature. We are disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. We can assure you that our housekeeping department is taking your feedback seriously. . We will be checking on the condition of the furniture so that we can see if these items need to be addressed by the owner for replacement. It is our sincerest hope that you will consider Wyndham Vacation Rentals for future vacation plans.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Skippy253
Avella, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabins were so close together,people partied half the night, nowhere to park.I would never recommend this cabin to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Dear Skippy253,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay. I am disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. I do hope that you will come back in the near future to see that your experience is not the norm for our guests.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Dear rolayneandalt,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the cabin and I am sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced with the neighboring cabins. I will follow up with our maintenance department in regards to the drainage plugs, cracked light fixture and worn furniture. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and I wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know. We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2015
Dear E6652PBcheryld,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you found Second Nature nice and how well it can accommodate 2 or 3 families at a time.

I am sorry to hear about the issues you have mentioned. I will follow up with our maintenance department in regards to the burner on the stove. Our housekeeping department has done a deep clean in the cabin and I will check with them about hangers. We will also mention to our cabin owner about the box springs and your suggestion to replace the TV?s with flat screens in the cabin.

Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and I wish to thank you for taking the time and your concern, to let us know.

We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies.

Best Regards,
Sherri T.
Assistant General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;