We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For over 12 years, The Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show has been entertaining Pigeon Forge with its unique brand of murder, mayhem, and mystery. Loyal followers including returning tourists and local residents keep coming back for first class entertainment, good food, and “whodunit”! “You’ll laugh ‘til you die!” The Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show is a small and intimate theater, which proves perfect for the up close and interactive show it provides. Our traditional, restaurant-style murder mystery plays out all over the dining room, so every seat is the perfect seat. There are four sidesplitting, parody style shows played in repertory each week: Scarlett Reloaded (New for 2017), Moonshine Murders, The Killbillies, and Frankly, Scarlett… You’re Dead! Guests will be given the opportunity to participate in the mystery, either by becoming an audience actor or by solving the murder using the clue packet provided at each seat. New for 2017, Scarlett Reloaded is the sequel to our audience favorite, Frankly, Scarlett… You’re Dead! Moonshine Murders stars the Luke family who have been runnin’ shine in Sevier County but are finding it harder to evade the law with all of the tourists in town. The Clampetts are the stars of The Killbillies who have relocated to Pigeon Forge, where Jed is looking for a new life and a new wife! And then there’s Scarlett and Melody, the not-so-sweet daughters of Colonel Simpson, who is looking to marry-off his two bundles of joy in Frankly, Scarlett… You’re Dead! Your ticket includes our “laugh ‘til you die” murder mystery show with a Prize Package for the Top Sleuth of the night, as well as a three-course dinner with choice of soup and desert topping.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Diner”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The show was nice (not wonderful) but we enjoyed the I love Lucy plot. The diner was really good which I was not expecting.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank duke8272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    211
    101
    58
    50
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must See”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our show, Moonshine Murders, at the Murder Mystery show. I would recommend anyone to see it. Food could have been a little better.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrstigger1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Moonshine murder.............”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I love going to The Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show every time I go to Pigeon Forge.. The shows are super funny, and the meal it great !!! If you all are in the area this is so worth going to... See ya'll next trip !!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a delight!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We saw the "Whodunit Lucy" and had a BLAST. The actors were terrific -- funny, in character, cute costumes, excellent ad-libbing to match audience situations. They really nailed Lucy's and Ricky's signature characteristics. The actors involved the audience, too -- both our sons were involved at some point. The play was carried out all around the tables, not on stage, which was nice. Our waitress was attentive and got everything right -- with humor. And the food was very good. I saw some complaints on-line that the food was on the scant side, but we didn't find that at all and felt more than full going out the door. It was good food, too. They even satisfied our vegetarian. The show was just delightful, and if we lived nearer by, we'd go back to see the other two shows. Go to the show and have a great time -- I know you will.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun experience”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I were looking for something different to do while staying in Pigeon Forge, so we chose to do the Murder Mystery Dinner Show. Our show was about the Bradly Bunch and was very entertaining. The food was delicious and our server made sure to take great care of us.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 950lindsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing