We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Murder Mystery theater”

Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For over 12 years, The Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show has been entertaining Pigeon Forge with its unique brand of murder, mayhem, and mystery. Loyal followers including returning tourists and local residents keep coming back for first class entertainment, good food, and “whodunit”! “You’ll laugh ‘til you die!” The Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show is a small and intimate theater, which proves perfect for the up close and interactive show it provides. Our traditional, restaurant-style murder mystery plays out all over the dining room, so every seat is the perfect seat. There are four sidesplitting, parody style shows played in repertory each week: Scarlett Reloaded (New for 2017), Moonshine Murders, The Killbillies, and Frankly, Scarlett… You’re Dead! Guests will be given the opportunity to participate in the mystery, either by becoming an audience actor or by solving the murder using the clue packet provided at each seat. New for 2017, Scarlett Reloaded is the sequel to our audience favorite, Frankly, Scarlett… You’re Dead! Moonshine Murders stars the Luke family who have been runnin’ shine in Sevier County but are finding it harder to evade the law with all of the tourists in town. The Clampetts are the stars of The Killbillies who have relocated to Pigeon Forge, where Jed is looking for a new life and a new wife! And then there’s Scarlett and Melody, the not-so-sweet daughters of Colonel Simpson, who is looking to marry-off his two bundles of joy in Frankly, Scarlett… You’re Dead! Your ticket includes our “laugh ‘til you die” murder mystery show with a Prize Package for the Top Sleuth of the night, as well as a three-course dinner with choice of soup and desert topping.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Murder Mystery theater”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

One of the funniest and best shows that we have ever attended, in the Pigeon Forge area. Great cast of characters and very well done.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank loyviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    211
    101
    58
    50
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bagdad, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had organized a large group (32 ladies) to attend the "Whodunnit Lucy" show on a Tuesday evening and I must say that this experience was the highlight of our three day trip. The organization of the event due to our large group size was seamless with Valda helping us every step of the way before we even arrived. We also had a couple of the actors and Valda on hand when we arrived that evening so that we didn't hold up the line for the other patrons that evening which I thought was extremely courteous of them. The food was delicious, the service was excellent, the show was fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a better way to end our long day. I will definitely return whenever I make my way back to the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank M0mma_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GSM Murder Mystery Dinner Show”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A very enjoyable evening. We sat at a table with 3 other couples, that were all very friendly. The dinner was excellent and served nice and hot. Servers were very good. There was a word scramble that offered clues to the" Who Done It Mystery". All was Fun and Funny.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mags43040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarboro,NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Acting and show very good, food left something to be desired”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The play was very entertaining and the actors were very good, making the show better with some improvisation. It was entertaining and kept you guessing. If you are here for the food, look elsewhere. Flavorless baked chicken leg quarter, rubbery tasteless pork loin, canned green beans (cooked without seasoning). The mashed potatoes and vanilla cheesecake were good. If the food were improved, this could easily be a four star attraction.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frugaltraveler27886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner show.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We really enjoyed the small intimacy of the dinner theater. The cast interacted a lot with the audience to add humor to the play. The cast performed very well and the mystery was fun to solve. Everyone in our group loved the food and the service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing