We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for Everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Track

The Track
Ranked #7 of 42 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Track in Pigeon Forge TN is your family fun headquarters for indoor and outdoor activities! Amusements available for all ages from toddlers to adults. Race three stories high on our Wild Woody go-kart track and splash your friends on the Blaster Boats. Challenge your family to a round of mini-golf at Gator Golf. Visit Kid's Country for plenty of rides for the little kids including two go-kart tracks for small children. Thrill seekers will have a blast at the Bungee Tower and SkyFlyer! The Track features two video game arcades with fantastic prizes and lots of winners. Excellent value with the best customer service in town! Operation hours may vary depending on weather and time of year.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We visit the track every year that we go to the Smokey's They have a variety of things to do for every age group in your party. The Woody' is in need of some repairs and starting to show alot of wear, but it is a fun track for go kart lovers. The family pass is the best price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pftrack, Manager at The Track, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for your review it is always great to hear from our guest who come every year. The Smokey's and The Track are great places to spend some vacation time. We have started to do maintenance to the Woody to improve the ride and look just this week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    350
    97
    37
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We come here every time we visit Gatlinburg. This was the first year that my son was big enough to drive a gokart on the Track by himself and he loved it! The Wild Woody is such a fun track with the old time wooden build. Sure, there are places on the strip with karts that are faster but The Track offers a great selection of different rides for all ages. Bumper cars, bumper boats, kiddie sized go karts, where can you go wrong? Price is average for the strip and there are coupons and offers in every book/flyer in town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank daytoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pftrack, Manager at The Track, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Congratulations to your son on his first time driving the big go-karts. We want to thank you for being a loyal guest I also see you found the coupons a super way to save. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth,Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“WIld Woody”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

A fun family race around the Wild Woody--three story wooden track. The ride was a decent length. However, the cost was a bit high. If you are looking for multi-ride options, there are better values in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sms1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pftrack, Manager at The Track, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
The "Wild Woody" thanks for your review the woody is a three story track with spirals and hills, the length is one the longest in Pigeon Forge. We do offer several discounts for those wishing to ride multiple times. We have on park discount packages, coupons at over 350 different locations in the area and our website www.pigeonforgetrack.com are all great ways to save.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun on the Track”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Enjoyed riding the go-carts on the different tracks. A lot of fun for the kids. Wild Woody track was really nice to ride on. The other stuff was good also.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank manny v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pftrack, Manager at The Track, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you Manny from Georgia for your review, the woody is a really nice track with the spirals and hills. We always enjoy hearing that the kids had fun. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Carlisle, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and worth the money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our eight year old had a blast! He met up with another little guy on vacation and had a blast ! He loved the go carts and water boats! Very relaxing for us without the tourist trap prices!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pftrack, Manager at The Track, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks Paula from Indiana thanks for your review " Fun and worth the money!" We strive to please all ages, it is always fun to see our little ones make new friends on vacation. The karts and boats are a super way to spend some time with a new friend. Not sure if you used one of our area coupons or visited our website wwwpigeonforgetrack.com both are great ways to save. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Track also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Track? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing