We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Track

The Track
Ranked #7 of 42 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Track in Pigeon Forge TN is your family fun headquarters for indoor and outdoor activities! Amusements available for all ages from toddlers to adults. Race three stories high on our Wild Woody go-kart track and splash your friends on the Blaster Boats. Challenge your family to a round of mini-golf at Gator Golf. Visit Kid's Country for plenty of rides for the little kids including two go-kart tracks for small children. Thrill seekers will have a blast at the Bungee Tower and SkyFlyer! The Track features two video game arcades with fantastic prizes and lots of winners. Excellent value with the best customer service in town! Operation hours may vary depending on weather and time of year.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This attraction was great fun. Multiple activities to enjoy such as go carting, bumper cars, mini golf, and water bumper boats. They also have an arcade. They have differnt levels of go acrts which actually allow younger children to drive their own car. I had a ball on the bumper cars!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Speshelone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pftrack, Manager at The Track, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We want to thank you for spending part of your vacation with us at The Track. We are excited to hear that you had a great time. The Track strives to have several fun and exciting activities from go-karts to mini golf. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    350
    97
    37
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mostly Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had purchased single points online before going and REALLY wish I hadn't done that. It rained the whole weekend we were there and Monday was the day we were leaving and the only day it didn't rain so since we couldn't get a refund we went. We got there as soon as it opened at 10 and the Wild Woody (which was what we mostly wanted to do) was closed because of the rain and they had to dry it off and wait to make sure it wouldn't rain again. The first lady we talked to about it was very rude about it and made us consider leaving so we spoke with someone who worked in the arcade and she said it should open in a few hours. We rode the regular go karts for a while (very fun, I had never drove a go kart before so I have nothing to compare it to but I enjoyed it!) and the guy even gave us each an extra free ride because we were the only people there. They were all very friendly. Wild Woody never opened so we played mini golf instead to use up our points. We still had a lot of fun, but I would recommend you not buy your points online ahead of time. The minor discount won't be worth any inconvenience you might run into.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pftrack, Manager at The Track, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for the review and your visit to The Track. Wished it had not rain so much on you and that the first lady you meet had did a better job helping you. You could have certainly received a refund on an online purchase "due to rain". I am pleased to know our track guy went the extra step to make your time at The Track more enjoyable. We strive to provide a great product, experience and price for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go-Kart Experience was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We made a pit-stop at The Track for my son to experience his first go-kart ride. He rode on a 'family' go-kart with my husband. He LOVED it! Great family place with many things to do. Plenty of seating for those that do not want to ride the go-karts too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pftrack, Manager at The Track, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We are excited to know your son rode his first go-kart ride with us and that he enjoyed it so much. We strive to offer something for all ages even if you only want to watch. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kids had a good time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Kids had a good time, people complaining that its expensive yes it is but you're in the biggest tourist trap this side of the Mississippi. For like $50 we rode everything and all the go karts and hung around for over an hour and a half. MOST of the staff, the older guys, were very helpful and great with the kids often letting them ride longer than normal which was appreciated for sure.

Helpful?
Thank wmrobe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pftrack, Manager at The Track, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
It is always good to know that your family enjoyed some of your vacation time with us at The Track and that our staff took good care of you. It is also nice to have our older staff recognized for the great job they do. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something for Everyone!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our family spent an entire day at The Track. I, the husband, even had fun. They had kids ride for every age, my wife loved the Bumper boats, and I had a blast racing up the "Woody" on a go-kart.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zach W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pftrack, Manager at The Track, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
The Track is always excited to hear that your family had such a good time. We look forward to seeing you and the kids on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Track also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Track? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing