We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whispering Pines Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Celina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We stayed in the 3BR 3BA condo. We all liked the idea of having a king sized bed with an attached full bathroom for each room. The master bedroom was located on the NE end of building 6. The room was huge but it was a bit too chilly for us to leave the door closed at night due to the still chilly weather. Left the door open & it was much better. Everything was great & really enjoyed having a cloth recliner in the living room and 2 leather like sofas. (room #651) The employees were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    53
    10
    9
    9
See reviews for
236
32
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
franklin , KY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This a relaxing place for a week or weekend getaway. The condo is roomy and the amenities are all there for you to enjoy. The living room is very comfortable for relaxing at the end of the day. The bedroom is spacious and comfortable. The kitchen has everything that you need to prepare a snack or a meal. We love the balcony for viewing the mts. There is a large covered picnic area with grills. The pool is not too large but is very clean. It is located just off the main parkway so the location is close to Pigeon Forge's many attractions. The staff is very nice, helpful and courteous. We have stayed here a number of times and enjoy it each time we go. We are looking forward to the next time we get to go. It is a great place for a couple or for a family.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsvjpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFTravler, Managing Partner at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, February 19, 2010
Just a quick reply to say thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments about our property - Whispering Pines Condominiums. We appreciate/value your business and comments!

Thank You!
Ken Maples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, TN 37030
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2009

I would highly recommend Whispering Pines condominiums.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Pitiful is all I can say. Our (first) room (the one we booked) smelled like smoke and cats. We complained and were moved to 524. No smoke and no cats, but lots of marred walls, grease stains in kitchen, dirty carpet and the oldest faded bedding ever. ABOVE ALL HOWEVER WERE THE JET SOUNDING CLEANING CARTS THAT STARTED RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE WALKWAYS AT 8AM TIL 5PM. We had 3 small children with us and they were awakened regularly because of the noise of these carts. The congestion in the parking lot was miserable as well. We spent over $2000 dollars and will never, I repeat never stay at Whispering Pines again. We have been going to Pigeon Forge for over 25 years and these were the worst accomodations we have ever had.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank volsfansinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFTravler, Owner/Managing Partner at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, July 24, 2009
Volsfansinohio,

First of all please allow me to apologize for your experience at Whispering Pines Condominiums. We take pride in the cleanliness and upkeep of our units/properties although we do make mistakes from time to time. I want to assure you that the matters you address in this review have been discussed with management and resolved. We do not allow smoking in any of our units nor do we allow pets although we do agree with you that this unit did have these type odors most likely from a previous use of this particular unit. We do encourage our guests to make us aware of any cleanliness and/or maintenance issues upon check-in or arrival to the unit so that we can correct issues such as this. We appreciate you allowing us to move you to another unit to better accommodate you and your family. I/we were not aware of these other issues until you checked-out but I can assure you that they too have been addressed. You visited us at Whispering Pines during our “peak season” and therefore, we were very busy and our parking lot was full. Also, we do respect our quiet hours from 11PM until 8AM but we must get an early start (just after 8AM) on cleaning each morning during our peak season to insure that all rooms are ready for our arriving guest as soon as possible. We have taken steps to keep our carts/equipment quieter as we do realize that some folks (especially children) do sleep past 8AM. Again, I do apologize for your experience and hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you upon your return to Pigeon Forge, TN.

Ken Maples, Owner/Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sissySomersetKy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

We stayed in room 534 which is 4 bedrooms and 3 baths and we loved it. The rooms were great. They were clean and very nice. We loved the lazy river and pool. It was close to everything and we really liked that. Great place for a family vacation. I would recommend staying here to everyone I know. I hope to get back there soon myself, God willing.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sissySomersetKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2009

I have stayed at Whispering Pines Condo's 3-4 times now over the past few years. It's our favorite place to stay by far! Well worth the money and very clean! We have always stayed here in the fall/winter months. So we haven't been able to enjoy the pool/lazy river! Each time we have stayed we have always gotten city view ;However our last visit in November (anniversary) we picked the room/one bedroom unit (mountain side) with the hot tub on the balcony, as soon as we entered the room and viewed the balcony we called the front desk and switched back to a city view unit! The room was on the bottom floor so anyone could just walk up to ya while you were on the balcony soaking in the hot tub. And the bathroom in this unit did not have the jacuzzi tub in it -just the standard shower/tub. But we changed rooms with no problems, the staff were really friendly! We love this place! Well worth the money! But I recommend "CITY VIEW"!

  • Liked — Clean Clean Clean!!!!
  • Disliked — City View Is The Only Way To Go! :)
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommy0f2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2008

We stayed here from 6/7-6/14/08. We got a city view of Pigeon Forge. Our experience checking in was easy but trying to find our condo was rough. We were told one way to go & couldn't locate it. We continued walking around the complex & found a housekeeper who didn't know where it was. It was her first day. A maintenance man was walking around & showed us where it was. We got a 2bed/2bath condo which was decorated very nicely. It was clean & well maintained. We went to the pool & lazy river. The lazy river felt like a hot tub. It was too hot for us. The pool was better but a lot of leaves floating around. The last time I was in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg (1982). I couldn't believe how much had changed. I lived in the area for about 8 months.We didn't have any problems with noise. Our 3rd. day there a terrible storm went thru with hail. Luckily, no damage to the vehicle. The complex is located on a hill & great proximity to fun. You can walk down the hill a sidewalk is present. We kept pretty busy with all the activities that are offered in the area. Dollywood was a great place to visit. One thing I was impressed by is the park will give you a FREE cup of ice cold water at any refreshment stand. I'm from Florida & Disney doesn't do that. We utilized the trolley system to get to Gatlinburg. It saved $$ & it was great to have someone else drive us. Once in Gatlinburg we did the skylift (nice views), tram to Ober Gat.(not impressed) The tram ride was nice but, once at the top everything was old. Heck, I remembered all of that when I was there in 1982. Time to update!!!! We decided to eat at the Apple Cidar rest. in Pigeon Forge.The food was good. The fried apple pies were delicious & not to forget the caramel apple cobbler sundae. We took a drive to Cades Cove & saw deer grazing in the fields. The views were outstanding. Watch out for the potholes on the scenic route. We stopped at the visitors center & bought a few things which helped the Nat'l Park. I'm a fan of caverns so we took a tour of Forbidden Caverns. It was very interesting. The tour guide was very knowledgeable & didn't mind questions. We went to the outlet malls & got great bargains. My son, enjoyed the NASCAR park. We even found a movie theater in Sevierville to watch the new Hulk movie. Traffic is an issue on Sat. due to people arriving & any night around closing time for Dollywood. Our last day here we ate at Smoky Mountain Pancake House for breakfast. It was good. A great selection of different pancakes. The old Mill Rest. is across the way from the condos & it's good. My family, definately wants to go back to the condo. I would recommend it to anyone that wants a change from the hotel scene. A lot of space & great views.

  • Liked — location & cost
  • Disliked — lazy river too hot.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FloridaHappytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,289 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Pines Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Condominiums

Property: Whispering Pines Condominiums
Address: 205 Ogle Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next Smoky Mountain Tennessee vacation, stay at the luxurious Whispering Pines Resort & Condominiums in Pigeon Forge, TN, located between Sevierville and Gatlinburg. The accommodations offer the ultimate in relaxation and comfort in the Smoky Mountains for your family vacation. All of our resort condos (1-4 bedroom ) in Pigeon Forge are fully furnished, including washers and dryers to make your stay hassle-free. Amenities include fireplaces, in room Jacuzzi and beautiful over sized balconies with views of the Great Smoky Mountains, Pigeon Forge,Tennessee. Whispering Pines offers an outdoor pool, lazy river, indoor pool, family arcade, fitness room and sauna! Also, EVERY reservation receives FREE TICKETS to the following : Ripley's Aquarium, Smoky Mtn Opry, Comedy Barn, Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show, Magic Beyond Belief & Unlimited DVD rentals FREE! We are BIG on added value!We are a non- smoking property! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whispering Pines Condominiums Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing