We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whispering Pines Condominiums
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Vacation Lodge(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Towers(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial House Motel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motor Lodge(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
286
62
12
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
286
62
12
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity viewlazy riverfree moviescondo unitbuilding numberthese condosmaster bedroomhighly recommend this condonice condofull kitchenindoor poolhome away from homebear crossingking sizeoffice staffwasher and dryerper day
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our time at Whispering Pines. My Mom, Sister, and I go in March. My Dad passed away March 6, 2013 and he loved PF. We remember all the fun times we had with him and enjoy our memories of him. As well as making new memories.

Room Tip: Little more dusting.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chillinginthemts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie C, Guest Relations Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We are very happy to hear that you loved your time spent here in our beautiful area. We are so genuinely sorry to hear about your dad's passing, you all are in our thoughts and prayers. It's very touching that you are keeping his memory alive by still visiting Pigeon Forge and that you're able to make new and special memories together as well. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope that you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Pigeon Forge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was great with the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location. Will definitely be back. Coupons offers on was no gimmick. Did 4 things for under $130. Swimming pool was clean. Could not have agreed for better place.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie C, Guest Relations Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much, Pam, for vacationing with us and for taking the time to write this review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo and being in the heart of Pigeon Forge while staying at our property. Your kind comments regarding our staff mean the world to us, we're truly blessed to have a staff that all take such great pride in their work. We're also happy to hear that you took advantage of the Free Tickets Program you received for being a guest of ours! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you're in Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Whispering Pines for many years now. We love it!! Very convenient and has everything we need. Always clean! We love that there is an indoor and outdoor pool. Also, we enjoy grilling under the pavilion with our family!!

Room Tip: The rooms are great! Beautiful and clean!!
Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimheath1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie C, Guest Relations Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us at Whispering Pines and for taking the time to write this review for us and others to see! We love hearing that you enjoy our property and all the amenities we have to offer like the indoor and outdoor pool, grilling pavilion, fitness center, sauna, and the lazy river. We are so blessed to have a housekeeping and maintenance staff that truly take great pride in their work. Again, we're so glad you enjoyed your time spent with us here in Pigeon Forge and we hope to see you and the family again on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First Whispering PInes itself is an extremely well maintained property. All walkways, pools (yes pools!), grounds and even the parking lot are very clean and maintained at a wonderful level. The staff is more than friendly and extremely efficient at both check in and departure. While they are taking care of you, they are focusing on you and not other things going on around them. The indoor/outdoor pools and the lazy river are fantastic for everyone but particularly the kids no matter the weather. The location is also great as you are just off the parkway but even within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. Now about unit @552,upon entering this condo your can tell the owner(s) really care about their home away from home.
Everything you will need is already in place. Large screen TV in the living area so the kids can watch their favorite DVD's or free movies from the office while the adults recharge from being out in Pigeon Forge for the day. Also flat screen TV's in each bedroom for relaxed viewing.The beds are more than comfortable for a good night sleep. The furniture is top notch for any condo and in great condition. The balcony has an amazing view of the mountains and is large enough for everyone to be out there for relaxing. Great appliances, cabinets and counter tops in the kitchen with all the necessary utensils, cookware and dishes.The unit is absolutely spotless as far as cleanliness so no worries there. Review the photos on TA and the Whispering Pines website. What you see is what you get. So if you need a two bedroom condo if PF, give this unit a try. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms with mountain vistas are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubakeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shay F, Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your vacation with us here at Whispering Pines! We love hearing back from our guests and are thrilled you all enjoyed Condo 552. The owner of that condo certainly does care about it being a nice "home away from home" vacation rental and is always adding new modern touches and new items to it. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness at Whispering Pines. We are blessed with a terrific maintenance and housekeeping staff that go above and beyond when it comes to the cleanliness of the condos and the property itself. They work very hard. Happy to hear you found checkin and checkout to be easy and efficient, our front desk staff love what they do and we truly enjoy getting to know our guests! Again, so glad you enjoyed your time with us in Pigeon Forge and we hope to see you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last minute weekend trip to the Smokies and got this place at a very reasonable price. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were in condo 623 which was clean and comfortable. While we did not use them, the pool and lazy river looked great as well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy M, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We appreciate you reviewing us and are so glad you found us. We hope to see you next trip to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews