We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay as usual”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whispering Pines Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay as usual”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed here on and off for years, almost since they opened. Very nice employees. Great 2BR unit. Always clean, nice FP and view of mountains. They give you 8 towels, and 8 washcloths and one set of linens so remember to plan on using the in room washer/dryer if necessary. They have DVD's you can borrow in the office that are pretty current. There was also a good assortment of older DVD's provided by our owner. The owners had the unit sparsley decorated, some have lots of bears/mtn type decorations this was very neat and clean. We were offered a choice of 3 spots to receive a ticket for each day you had a paid night. We enjoyed one person getting in free for indoor golf at Lazerport. We were able to get tickets to Dixie Stampede about $7 cheaper per ticket through the office.

Room Tip: Some folks enjoy a strip view, I enjoy the mountain view. 352 had a little of both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler30620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to Whispering Pines, we appreciate you very much! Awesome to hear you got to take advantage of our Free Ticket Program and our discount Dixie Tickets! We try to offer our guests the best deals around on everything there is to do here in the Smokies. You are on vacation and we want you to enjoy it.

Again, thank you for coming back to us, we LOVE our Repeat Guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    53
    10
    9
    9
See reviews for
236
32
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

A very comfortable living room. Bedrooms are of good size but lacking luggage stands.
All in all, clean other than the larger bowls in the kitchen. There is no excuse for sticky
kitchenware. Our second stay here for Christmas. Three br, three bath. Both times
were during cold spells and the back bedroom stays much colder than the rest of the
unit. Probably no easy remedy. Space heaters might help but as a past owner of several
condos the heaters could be a safety concern with renters. We like building six having
occupied 621 and 651. Very nice staff in the office. One to ten, I give WP an eight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are glad to see that you stayed with us again. We appreciate you very much!

As more people are staying in building 6, it is quickly becoming a favorite, you have mountain views and close to everything! You are correct, there is no excuse for sticky and we handled that internally. We are also talking with unit owners about the back bedroom warming issue in the 3 and 4 bedroom units. Hopefully we will be able to work something out to make that more comfortable. I will agree about our front office staff, they are THE BEST! They truly go out of their way to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible, so you can enjoy it and not stress about it!

We hope to see you soon & Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed in 133A, a very nice 2/2 condo. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It's a very clean, quiet and relaxing condo. The location is perfect, close to Tanger Outlet and all the shows and restaurants. We highly recommend this condo.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynPunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your review, as we appreciate you and the time you took to write it. Building 1 is a great location here at Whispering Pines, close to the entrance and pool areas!

Whispering Pines is unique in its location, sitting above the parkway, so the noise is not there but all the sights are! We are glad that you had a good time and hope to see you again!

Have a great New Year's and stay safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a great time!! Everything was clean and very nice. Although there were way too many breakables (ceramic chickens) in our condo. They were EVERYWHERE. It was hard to keep little baby hands off of them. The parking was very over crowded. That is the only complaint. Our family had a wonderful long weekend and I hope to come again very soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
THANK YOU for your review! I am very glad you chose us as your place to stay while in the Smokies. We believe that the only type of customer service is GREAT customer service.

I hope you enjoyed all aspects of your vacation and that you will stay with us again on your next Smoky Mountain Vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Whispering Pines is the best place to stay that we have found in Pigeon Forge. It is convenient to all attractions, and right off the main strip. The condo's are always so clean. The beds are so comfortable, and if you ever need something extra, it is never a problem to get . The office staff has always been a pleasure to talk to on the phone or when we are there. The decor in each of the condo's are absolutely beautiful. They really up keep them and always keep them inviting for their guests. We can't wait to go back there. Lots of activities to keep you busy while you are there as well. Give them a call today and I am sure you will love them as much as we do. :) I posted all the pics I had that didn't have people in them. Wish I could of posted more, cause the pics I posted just don't do the condo justice that we stayed in this past June.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Love your review! Thank you for posting it, but thank you more for continuing to stay with us! It is easy to help people have a great vacation when you have a great product and group of owners. Our owners are very eager to keep updating their units, so our guests will keep coming back.

As far as our housekeeping, they are second to none. They take great pride in their job and it shows in your comments. The same goes for our front office staff, they absolutely have guest service down to a science. We consider our guests, "extended family, not dollar signs." We appreciate each of you and hope to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were very happy staying at Whispering Pines. It was our 41st Wedding Anniversary and also our grandsons first trip seeing mountains. We all loved the condo as it was comfortable as well as spacious. Location was perfect and the grounds and pool were well kept. The staff was very helpful and courteous and helped me by having a dozen roses placed in our room that was ordered before our arrival.
I highly recommend Whispering Pines and will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mijerijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are glad that your special anniversary was a great one! Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to write this review.

We try to keep everything in great condition here at Whispering Pines, so our guests can enjoy each moment of their stay and not worry about one single thing! I saw your roses and they were beautiful.Thank you again and we wish you many more happy anniversaries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Whispering Pines and we loved it, again. Very clean, well maintained, convenient, nice views, helpful office staff. We shared a two bedroom condo with a couple we travel with. All four of us loved our stay. Highly recommend and we will be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank grlips76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We very much appreciate them! So glad you stayed with us a second time and we look forward to seeing you again. Make sure to sign up for our monthly newsletters for annual and monthly getaway specials. You can do that on any of our websites.

Again, thank you & we hope you had a great holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,363 reviews
1.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Pines Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Condominiums

Property: Whispering Pines Condominiums
Address: 205 Ogle Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next Smoky Mountain Tennessee vacation, stay at the luxurious Whispering Pines Resort & Condominiums in Pigeon Forge, TN, located between Sevierville and Gatlinburg. The accommodations offer the ultimate in relaxation and comfort in the Smoky Mountains for your family vacation. All of our resort condos (1-4 bedroom ) in Pigeon Forge are fully furnished, including washers and dryers to make your stay hassle-free. Amenities include fireplaces, in room Jacuzzi and beautiful over sized balconies with views of the Great Smoky Mountains, Pigeon Forge,Tennessee. Whispering Pines offers an outdoor pool, lazy river, indoor pool, family arcade, fitness room and sauna! Also, EVERY reservation receives FREE TICKETS to the following : Ripley's Aquarium, Smoky Mtn Opry, Comedy Barn, Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show, Magic Beyond Belief & Unlimited DVD rentals FREE! We are BIG on added value!We are a non- smoking property! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whispering Pines Condominiums Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing