We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whispering Pines Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whispering Pines Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My sisters and I had our first sister holiday. We chose Whispering Pines to stay at. What a wonderful time. After a day of shopping, sight seeing and eating we would spend our evening in the pool and then the lazy river. What fun!!! Staff was very pleasant and fun to be with.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dottie1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    50
    7
    9
    8
See reviews for
221
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Condo was nice but thats about all you get. No service as far as room being attended, getting amenties that you need (toilet paper, soap, shampoo etc.). Upon departing you are responsible for loading the diswasher...taking out all the trash to the dumpster or you will be charged extra. Our balcony view was trees. We will be staying at a condo or hotel that offers better service. I understand that these condos are individually owned but they could have offered more than just a place to stay! And make sure you turn your keys back in or there will be a charge for that to.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a view and not of the trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyladyIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear of unhappiness with Whispering Pines, but I do want to address the things you mentioned in your review.

First, we do not hav edaily maid service like a hotel facility. We are a Property Management Company, which as a general rule, cleans the unit upon departure and upon check in. This is the same for other condos & cabins in most areas. However, if requested you can add that on to your reservation.

Second, we do supply each condo with paper towels, toilet paper, soap, dishwashing detergent, coffee & coffee filters upon your arrival & your unit is fully furnished with all appliances and cookware. Tehre is also detergent available fo rthe washer & dryer. And we also keep these things on hand in the lobby if you were to run out.

Our amenties are all open: Indoor Pool & Hot Tub, Fitness Center, Game Room, Sauna, Outdoor Pool, Hot Tub, Lazy River and Picnic Pavillion..The hours of operation are 7am-11pm daily. We have maintenace on property every day as well as Guest Service from 8am- 11 pm.

Depending on which condo you reserve, we have 3 types of views: beautiful mountain views in buildings 3-6 on the upper floors, wooded views on the lower floors and scenice city views that overlook Pigeon Forge in buildings 1&2.

We also give each of our RPM guests Free Tickets to the Aquarium, Country Tonite & Lazer Port Fun Center, along with unlimited Free DVD's while you are here.

As far as charging for keys, we only charge if someone does not return them or leave them in their unit. For guest saftey, if someone takes their keys, we have to hava locksmith change the lock and have new keys made, so obviosly we would have to charge for that. But again, if you return your keys (and 99.9 % of guests do) there is never a charge.

So again, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we pride our selves in guest satisfation & we feel we have great service & we offer many many amenities for all ages. And this year we started our Enetertainment Rewards Pass to giv eyou all Free Attraction Tickets.

I hope you continue to visit our beautiful city & make many Smoky Mtn Memories!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walhalla, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We just returned from our 3rd visit to WP in Pigeon Forge for the 3rd time in a year. Have loved every visit. Stayed 6 nights in August 2012 and had a great time. The condos are very nice. Great location. Front desk staff very helpful and courteous. Front desk also offers tickets for many of the main attractions and shows. We got tickets to Dollywood, Splash country, and Lumberjack show (all fantastic). Amenities at WP are real good.Outdoor pool, hot tub, and lazy river. Indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, exercise and game room. Stayed in a 2 br / 2 bath unit. Very nice bedrooms, equipped full kitchen, indoor and balcony dining available. Nice living room. 3 flat screen TVs. Entire property is in very good condition. We will go back!!!

Room Tip: Choose from 1- 4 bedroom units. Request city or mountain view over wooded view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just came back from a 4 day stay place was awesome. Would defintley stay there again. Only thing wish people would not use the lazy river as a swimming pool. Kids loved the outdoor and in door pools and the mountain view.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
293 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Has all the amenities--location, pool, service, cleanliness, and the units are super large. Great views of the mountains too. First class all the way around. They even have a lazy river and indoor pool which the kids love.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KentuckyGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inez, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I first found Whispering Pines online last year when I was booking a condo for our stay in November 2011. I read the reviews and thought lets check it out. When we got there to check in the people at the front desk was awesome. We got to our 2 bd/2 bth unit and it was more then I expected. It was so clean and beautiful. There was even a Christmas tree set up which was awesome. We had a view of the Parkway and it was so nice.The beds were so comfortable. I really had a great time there. My son had a blast in the indoor pool. Overall our trip was awesome. In April 2012 we returned again and stayed in a 1 bedroom unit and it was the same beautiful very very spacious and clean. Again the woman at the front desk were very nice. It was a little warmer in April, but my son still used the indoor pool and loved it. He can't wait to go back when it is warmer and use the lazy river. We had a great time both times and I will not stay anywhere else when I come to Pigeon Forge. Thanks Whispering Pines for two WONDERFUL stays!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryAvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

My family have stayed at the "Pines" several times. We have never had a bad experiance at any time we have stayed. We always look to stay here first when we are in the Smokies.Great people, condos and times are had at theWhispering Pines.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pappys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
0.9 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Pines Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Condominiums

Property: Whispering Pines Condominiums
Address: 205 Ogle Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3847
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next Smoky Mountain Tennessee vacation, stay at the luxurious Whispering Pines Resort & Condominiums in Pigeon Forge, TN, located between Sevierville and Gatlinburg. The accommodations offer the ultimate in relaxation and comfort in the Smoky Mountains for your family vacation. All of our resort condos (1-4 bedroom ) in Pigeon Forge are fully furnished, including washers and dryers to make your stay hassle-free. Amenities include fireplaces, in room Jacuzzi and beautiful over sized balconies with views of the Great Smoky Mountains, Pigeon Forge,Tennessee. Whispering Pines offers an outdoor pool, lazy river, indoor pool, family arcade, fitness room and sauna! Also, EVERY reservation receives FREE TICKETS to the following : Ripley's Aquarium, Smoky Mtn Opry, Comedy Barn, Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show, Magic Beyond Belief, Amazing Animals Show, Smith Family Morning Show and 2 Hour Arm Band to Bear Country Fun Park PLUS Tickets & Unlimited DVD rentals FREE! We are BIG on added value!We are a non- smoking property! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whispering Pines Condominiums Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing