We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lotsa Food”

Red Rooster Pancake House
Ranked #47 of 188 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed August 19, 2014

A good choice for breakfast if you're looking for good service, tasty food and a lot of it. Stopped in with four grand children and wife and found the food to be delicious and reasonably priced. The omelets are big with a side of pancakes can be easily split between two younger eaters. I personally liked the biscuits and gravy. This will be a breakfast stop the next time we're in Pigeon Forge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank triptime4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRooster3215, Public Relations Manager at Red Rooster Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. We so appreciate you visiting us. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope we will see you again, real soon. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 465 of 798 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

We have eaten at Red Rooster on four different occasions and have always been very happy. The waitresses have always been very friendly and attentive and the food has always been delicious. No complaints whatsoever. The omelets are really excellent! We will come again when we are back in the area!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pitunia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRooster3215, Public Relations Manager at Red Rooster Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for your business and your loyalty. Our staff work very hard, on giving our guest the best possible experience. Your review is a testament, to their efforts. We are ecstatic that you have enjoyed your time with us. It is, truly, our privilege to serve you. We look forward to the next opportunity, to do so. Thank you, so much, for your review. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

It was ok. Nothing special about their breakfast. Wouldn't go again. Kids didn't like it much. Service was ok also. No impressed.

Thank MMGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRooster3215, Public Relations Manager at Red Rooster Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. It is disappointing when our guest have not left us completely satisfied. It is something we don't take lightly. Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Enjoyed a great breakfast here our last full day in Pigeon Forge (wish we would have visited earlier in the week because we probably would have done it again). Service was terrific. Menu has a lot of variety and options, and is so nice that you can substitute what you want with no or minimal charge. Our party tried a variety of pancakes (pecan, peach and caramel, eclair, chocolate chip/peanut butter, and plain); as well as some egg dishes and sausage gravy- Everything tasted good and generous portions. Prices are reasonable. Would definitely go again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRooster3215, Public Relations Manager at Red Rooster Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for visiting us. We're, also, sorry, we didn't have the chance to serve you more often, on your last trip. But, now that you found us. We hope, next time, we'll have the opportunity to see you, every morning. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us. See you, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

It was all good, service, food, price. Nice atmosphere, easy in and out, plenty of parking.............................................................

1  Thank BamaBatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRooster3215, Public Relations Manager at Red Rooster Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. Sounds like we hit it out of the park. We love it!! Giving our guest a pleasant dining experience is what it's all about. We are so pleased you enjoyed yours. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rooster Pancake House also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Red Rooster Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing