We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Red Rooster Pancake House
Ranked #39 of 174 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Russellville, Alabama
2 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great way to end our vacation. Good quick service, fantastic pancakes. Close to our hotel and the sweet tea is delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    216
    92
    31
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Awesome sweet tea, and food will visit again and again..service good as well as food very good selection not too much just enough selection ...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place, bland food.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We really liked how the restaurant looked on the outside. And they had a nice ambiance and feel on the inside. Our waitress was nice. Just the food was very disappointing. My specialty omelet had no flavor. My wife had french toast that was soggy. She switched it out for a strawberry-cream cheese dish which didn't taste good either, and it wasn't sweet. I don't know if there was a back-up cook working back there, but I have had much better food from other pancake houses.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maurice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
1 review
“"Terrible Breakfast"”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Canned gravy, frozen biscuits and $2.95 for 2 pieces of bacon. My wife got a deluxe club sandwich and fries which was good. Restaurant was very clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthiana, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The family ate there our first day in Pigeon Forge and the food was good. I ordered the country fried steak, eggs and the corn beef hash. We also had the biscuits and gravy and cheese omelets and all were very good. I actually enjoyed the breakfast here more than when we ate at The Apple Barn. Will definitely go back for breakfast. The service was good and the drinks kept full.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rooster Pancake House also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Red Rooster Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing