We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun day for all!!”

Dollywood's Splash Country Water Adventure Park
Ranked #20 of 88 things to do in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adjacent to Dollywood theme park, Dollywood’s Splash Country water adventure parks, is situated on 35 acres in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. Named America’s Must-See Waterpark in 2009, Dollywood’s Splash Country features a variety of water slides and attractions—from mild to wild. The Cascades™, an 8,000-sq.-ft. lagoon-style leisure pool, Fire Tower Falls™, the state’s tallest twin speed slides; Bear Mountain Fire Tower™, a multi-level interactive water adventure; Mountain Waves, a 25,000-sq.-ft. wave pool; Slick Rock Racer, a multi-mat slide; the Downbound Float Trip, a relaxing lazy river as well as interactive children’s play areas. The 2013 season will welcome River Rush, Tennessee's first and only water coaster! Available for rental, Riverside and Waterside Retreats offer privacy and luxury (park admission, linens and/or food not included with rental). The waterpark operates Memorial Day to Labor Day; visit the website for operating hours.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great fun day for all!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A fantastic day for all the family. We were lucky as it was not busy so we did not queue for many rides. There are many many slides and rides all of which are fun!
Not much of a selection of food and rather costly!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    794
    430
    142
    60
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Awesome Fun!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Had a Great fun filled day!! Much nicer & cleaner than Six Flags White Water Park!!! Plenty to do for the whole family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cherry7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stay cool at Splash Country!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Went here as part of our 3 day ticket to Dollywood /Splash Country with my wife and 8 year old daughter. We enjoyed our day here . Even though the park is large, the amount lounges and chairs was insufficient for our tastes with a very limited amount in the shade. The water rides were fun and the lines for the most part went slowly. We spent about 50 minutes on line for a water ride that I timed that lasted 40 seconds. Wave pool was nice with plenty of tubes and the Lifeguards were very attentive. Food concessions offered typical foods for an amusement park with prices to match and there was plenty of souvenir shops that sold whatever water/swim gear you needed. Restrooms were a little on the unkempt side ( needed to be mopped) and lockers were available (fee) to store your belongings. Importantly , remember to bring towels as they are not supplied but can be bought if forgotten.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank liguy631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun for Kids”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Our 4 & 6 year old kids loved this water park. The park is very clean and staff are very helpful. Kids splash/slide area is great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slav2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beat the Heat”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

While Splash Country is a separate attraction for one-day tickets, my three-day ticket let me visit both Splash Country and Dollywood as much as I liked (over three days). So, with it being blazing hot, why not visit?! Splash Country has plenty of slides for adults, families, and kids along with a wave pool, a lazy river, a regular pool, and a couple of children's areas. Could the lines get long? Sure, but if you show up early, you can hit the big rides before the wait gets too crazy, and plenty of the less glamorous, but still quite fun slides, have short lines all day. If you happen to have a couple of days in Pigeon Forge, give Splash Country a visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dollywood's Splash Country Water Adventure Park also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Dollywood's Splash Country Water Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing