We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Early Fall Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Designer quilts on king bed in master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Designer quilts on king bed in master bedroom
King bedroom #2 with designer Donna Sharp quilts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Designer quilts on king bed in master bedroom
King bedroom #2 with designer Donna Sharp quilts
Garden tub in master bedroom
view of kitchen area from loft
Loft area with directtv , pool table & airhockey
log futon in loft provides extra comfy sleeping
front porch area of wrap around deck with rockers
indoor pool open year round!
Gorgeous views of Clingman's Dome
9 hole free miniature golf is even lighted for evening entertainment!
Fully equipped kitchen
relaxin the ambiance of the floor to ceiling fireplace
view of Bluff Mountain from hot tub
view of Bluff Mountain off back porch
gated front entrance of Bear Creek Crossing
various family games provided
gorgeous waterfall in pool area
Moon setting over Bluff Mountain
view of Bluff Mountain from side porch
view from front porch
Pub outdoor dining table seats 4 in absolute comfort!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Early Fall Getaway”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed at Across the Trail for the first time. We came down for a weekend getaway. The weather was cool and gorgeous, and we had a wonderful time. We love the quiet of the cabin sitting on the porch. We cooked breakfasts and dinners in the well equipped kitchen, and watched movies in the evenings. We have now stayed at all three of the Abbott cabins, and can't wait for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved feeling like we were right in nature, but so close to town as well!
Liked least: That we didn't have a whole week to stay!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabbott12...
1 review
“Across the trail”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I love this cabin. It is beautiful, comfortable, and houses a lot of guests. The mantle, and other decorations are amazing. I definitely recomend this stay for anyone trying to find a mountain getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed the new hand carved mantle. We are very proud of this new addition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S. Louisiana
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2014
Thanks for your kind words.

We would be honored to have you return. Our many repeat guests are the best compliment in the world to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky
Reviewed February 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2014
10 stars!! Wow Thanks for your kind words.

Glad to hear you will be returning soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2014
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed the fact that we have no check in procedure to keep you from enjoying the cabin as soon as you get to town no matter the time of day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing