We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Can't beat the VIEW!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Can't beat the VIEW!
Best of the best view! Awesome View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Can't beat the VIEW!
Best of the best view!
Awesome View
View from the Dining Room table
Patio Seating with cushioned seats
Relax and enjoy the view
New in Jan 2017 - Leather sofa and ottoman
New Leather Sofa (Jan 2017)
Living Room
Living Room with Awesome Mountain View!
Living Room dining room
Kitchen and Dining Room
Living Room and Dining Room
Living Room and Dining Room
Living Room
Living room and Dining Room combo
Electric Fireplace
Christmas at the Cabin!
Christmas Time!
Cozy at night
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with King size bed
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
Enjoy TV in the Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with King size bed
Master Bath
Game Room with Foosball and Multicade Arcade Games
Game Room with Foosball Table, Pool Table, Dart Board and Juke Box
Pool Table, Jukebox and a View!
Game Room with Pool Table and sleeping loft
Game Room with Foosball table and Cocktail style arcde game
Game Room has pub set and dart board
Enjoy the Mountain View and a game of pool
Game Room
Jetted tub in upstairs bath
Spectacular Mountain Views
Back porch with rockers to enjoy the view
Rocking Chair Porch
Hot Tub
Rear of the cabin
Dramatic views!
All about the view!
Floor Plan
Christmas Lights!
Front of the Cabin
The Pool at Legacy Mountain Resort
Legacy Mountain Pool
A pool with a view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rd M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What an awesome cabin!!! Great views of the Smokies! This is the second cabin we have stayed in on this mountain. The previous cabin(different owners) started taking pets, so we chose this one. This cabin was higher up the mountain and closer to the pool and workout area. The owners have stocked the cabin with every amenity you can imagine- even TWO coffee pots and a popcorn maker. The jukebox (yes, a real jukebox!) upstairs had over 1000 songs in it! The owner called us upon arrival to make sure everything was OK, Great experience!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2018
So glad you had a great experience with us! So true, the views from this cabin are just awesome! And it is very convenient to walk to the pool and Amenities Center, walking back is even easier because it downhill! The jukebox is a real favorite with guests, we have something from every decade so there is something for everyone! We hope you choose us again next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLR608
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything is just as it appears!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This place was amazing. It looks just like it does in the photos--except it is even better in person. While the landscape is the same, the view changes every day. Take advantage of watching storms come in, sunrise, sunset etc. Gorgeous. It took us days into our stay before we even thought about turning on the tv. The kids were 100% entertained. We saved money not having to "entertain" the kids with go carts and arcades, they begged to come back to the cabin. The jukebox had a fantastic variety of music. The swimming pool even further up the hill had a "better' view if that is even possible. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could think of. The entire place was stocked with the traveler in mind. The owners experience in renting cabins showed as they thought of everything. Jerry and Mary were available for questions and were genuinely excited for us to experience the Smoky Mountains. One last note, the couches were very comfortable, the towels were good quality and plentiful and we felt like we were at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Sounds like you had a great vacation!! Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed the cabin, our goal is to make more than a place to sleep! We have had other parents tell us the kids liked it better than Disney World! We're so glad you had an enjoyable experience at the cabin and felt at home! Hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a Great Stay!”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was the third time I've spent a long weekend at this cabin and it gets better with each stay. Everything you need for comfort is available and in great condition. The views are amazing and there's nothing better than sipping coffee out on the deck and watching the morning sun cast it's rays across the mountains. I will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
We are glad to have you as a valued repeat guest! We always appreciate your reviews! Thanks for choosing our cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestDr...
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“WoW! Captivating View!”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The cabin was great! The view was captivating! From the moment we walked in the door, the views of the Smoky Mountains were captivating! We could sit in the living room watching TV, and the view outside was captivating. When we played pool upstairs, the view was captivating! We got in the hot tub, and the view was captivating! We definitely recommend this cabin, and we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2018
Hope you return soon to enjoy the view!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystle W
1 review
“Worth every dime!”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cabin has a spectacular view! It’s wonderful to sit on the deck and drink coffee in the mornings or relax in the hot tub while gazing across the mountains. It’s very quiet and peaceful. The owners are very friendly and will help if you have any questions. We will definitely be back to visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2018
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin! The view is really spectacular, right! It's great to hang out on the deck and just watch it! We hope you can return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W
1 review
“Could not ask for more! Best cabin deal in Gatlinburg!”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just to start one cannot ask for a better view to wake up to or to watch the sun going down in the evening. The cabin exceeded all of our needs! The kitchen had more appliances than my home. Between the jukebox,pool table, foosball and arcade there was never a dull moment! The cabin Is secluded enough off the main strip but still close enough to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to enjoy all they have to offer. The cabin was super clean which was a big plus for my wife. My family will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
We really appreciate your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!!
The views really are the best! We have even had locals tell us that! Location is great to be quiet and remote, yet close to tourist activities. We like to make the cabin a great place to just hang out too, and we are glad to know you appreciated that! We hope you can return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candace S
2 reviews
“Beautiful views!”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was the perfect cabin for my husband and I to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. The views were amazing and we enjoyed all the extra amenities!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2017
We are glad you had a great 1st anniversary at the cabin and enjoyed the views! Maybe you can make many more happy memories here in the future! Thanks for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing