We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waste of money”

Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride
Toledo Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“waste of money”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Unless your between the age of 3 and 8 yrs old this is not worth the money. Old run down,corny,boring we couldn't wait to get off the ride.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    76
    150
    167
    437
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Slow and scarey”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I've been up to pigeon forge several times and always joked around about going on this ride, well today my husband, my 2yr old went on the ride. I thought it would be corny and fun, not scared. My son started crying so my husband covered his eyes the remainder of the ride. The rest of the ride was full of cheap rubber dinosaurs which were slow to move and extremely loud roars and annoying squeals. I could see the machines the dinosaurs were moving on, but even I was a little scared. The only crowd I would recommend this to is teenagers.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clover87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Way to expensive and boring!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

The cost for this attraction is WAY to high. The ride is nothing but cheesy. I would not spend my hard earned money on this attraction again. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY! To many other places to go that are worth your money like wonder works magic show. Or the Wax Museum etc..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank elvisfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOVER
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Expensive and not worth it!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

For 3 of us, it was 42.00, the ride lasted 5 minutes, slow, dark and boring, outside looks neat, save your money!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CAROL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude Rude Rude”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The cost for two people was $31 for a 5 minute boat ride which is ridiculous. The cashier was very rude to everyone that approached the desk. He cut us off while we talking serveral times and made alot of rude comments. Then as we decided that we didn't won't to give the cashier our money especially if he was going to be rude a customer that was leaving came and gave this cashier a piece of his mind. So glad he did that because he deserve to be put in his place for treating people the way he did. The empty parking lot should have been a clue for us. If you like being treating bad and getting over charged for a boat ride then this is the place for you. If you like good customer service and reasonable prices then go else where.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank consumer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing