We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cheap” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #75 of 89 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Bad view, but a great location. It is location in the center of Pigeon Forge. It has a nice pool. The rooms are average. The beds where a little hard, but like they say you pay for what you get. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    35
    36
    17
    36
See reviews for
71
35
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We accidentally booked this hotel thinking it was the econo lodge riverside. It was OK for the money. The front desk is really nice. The view was nice from the riverside room. The room was clean. It was to cold out to use the pool but it looked nice enough. We got cheated out of the continental breakfast because the information in the booklet in the room about the time it ended was incorrect.

Room Tip: choose a riverside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljalabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaumont, MS
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The parking space was so crowded we could hardly find a spot to park. The breakfast was average. The view from our room terrible. It snowed one night and I wanted to open the blinds to enjoy the view. The comode was such a distraction I closed my window.

Room Tip: Ask to NOT HAVE the comode view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallassee, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area for a wedding and needed a place to stay for a night. This place had rooms available. They were very clean. They also offer free continental breakfast. The lady that checked us in was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor Mill, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our beds and the room itself was fairly clean. I had no problem sleeping on the beds. it was the bathroom that was disgusting. There was hair left in the shower and one whole towel was completely covered in the previous guests hair. It was sick. The cable cord was coming off the wall and the breakfast was mediocre at best. It was affordable for the quick overnight trip but definitely not a place I would want to stay again. Next time I will stay down the road for 20 dollars more and not be afraid to use my shower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Tabor City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a very nice, very clean hotel in the close to everything in Pigeon Forge, TN. The front desk staff goes out of their way to be helpful. We will certainly stay here again. The hotel has a pool, but we did not use it. The free breakfast was average. The staff is so good, that they make this hotel

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandcprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

When a front desk person moves their car in the rain to give that spot to your handicapped child, it's worthy mentioning Chelsea by name, among over and beyond other services rendered by her to make our trip, perfect! Christina, Sarah, Dena and Dustin were so guest friendly and helpful to our needs. The ladies that cleaned our room, did so with absolute perfection to detail and the maintenance crew was always busy and offered assistance if we ever needed them. For the money, can't beat it. Breakfast is o.k. and needs fitness room. Highly recommend anyone to strongly consider this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#67 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#51 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#69 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North
#83 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2905 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 89 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing