We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny Carino's

Johnny Carino's
Ranked #21 of 169 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just tried this place on our last night in town (6/29/13), and were very surprised. Service was great and the food was delicious! I'd definitely recommend to friends and family.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank spdracr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    244
    127
    44
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well done, wins on all counts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

With our party having the Chicken Masala and a dish called Skilletitti, which was pasta with a sausage, onion and green pepper covered dish served on a hot skillet, we found this to be a great meal at a reasonable price. The bread was excellent and the portions were generous. Service was quick, friendly and efficient. Families crowded in and everyone appeared to be treated well in this busy place. Never been here before and will surely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
“Carinos is the BEST Italian Restaurant in Pigeon Forge!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Me and my girlfriends came to johnny carinos last week. And we absolutely enjoyed every bit of our experience from the host to the bartender and even to the two Managers.. Definately coming back when I visit Pigeon Forge Tn!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ksunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming to Carinos for several years and they never let me down. The managers are excellent there and so is the food definitely would advise people to go there

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iancamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Johnny Carino's Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We live near the area and always go here when we are in Pigeon Forge. Located very close to the Christmas Place Hotel, there is adequate parking. The food is above average, especially the skillet meals. The food is italian and is well prepared and served hot. There can be a long wait during prime meal hours so try going a little early or late to avoid the crowds. Even if there is a crowd, we have found them efficient in getting customers seated, and once seated good service is provided. This is a family restaurant and is nicely appointed, but can be rather on the noisy side. Lots of good desserts, most of a size that can be easily shared.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Carino's also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Johnny Carino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing