We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay close to the Smokey Mountain Park area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagles Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Stayed in Pigeon Forge Eagle Ridge Cabins. Close to town, very clean and great office staff. Only complaint would be that each unit is individually owned so the realty company that manages the cabins can't ensure the quality of the furniture. We stayed in #38B = Crestview. Very clean, fully equiped kitchen, great gas grill on a screen in back. However, the furniture was a bit worse for wear. The couch was sunken in and the bed was very hard. Other than that, everything was wonderful.

Pigeon Forge is very commercialized, neon everywhere. But if you enjoy shopping, outlet centers and live country music dinner shows, this is the place for you. It is very close to Gatlinburg (not as commercialized but very tourist-y). Also very close to one of the entry points to the Smokey Mountain National Park. BEAUTIFUL! Definately would go back again.

1  Thank path_finder2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Eagles Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 478 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2009

I have read a lot of reviews on here and other sights. I have found a bunch for Eagles ridge resort, but none of them were for cabin #843. I went with it anyways from the pics online. I will say the pics did not do it justice. I am a clean freak, so i was a little nervous on the way there. It was beautiful inside. Everyone i went with felt the same. We Loved it. The place was beautiful and spotless. It would have been perfect, if my 4year old daughter hadnt broke her arm the last night by falling. We rushed her to the hospital and left our two 13 year olds alone. Well, the lady from the cabin office went up and continuously checked on them that night until we returned. How awesome is that??? What a great place to stay. See y'all next summer!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sinksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Do you all who give reviews do any research before you book? There are maps online on where each cabin is and you can view the inside of each and every one. So I cannot understand how someone can complain that their cabin was too far from the pool or that the decor was drab and they didn't know it all before hand. If you had taken time to look before you book, you would have known what you were getting.

We stayed at cabin #1 last year (Aug 2008) and it was BEAUTIFUL! It was "just around the bend to the pool" which, after viewing the map, ment a slight car ride with the kids cause it was too far to walk for them. But the area was nicely laid out, pool lovely and the cabin was beautiful! It was actually bigger than we expected after looking at the pictures. We did have to call maintance to repair a ceiling fan and they were right there after we got off the phone and were very friendly. The only thing we didn't seem to have enough of was towels but we are a large group with girls and probably use more than the standard!! The cabin was certainly well supplied.

We decided to book again in cabin #81 for this year, which is right down the road from where we were last year. (Cabin #1 is no longer available for rental). I viewed the cabin. Emailed with questions in regard to location, tvs, pull out sofas, etc. And I looked on the map to confirm location was ok. I am hoping it is just as lovely a stay as last year. I will surely post our reviews on this next upcoming stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsnj91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

We met at Eagles Ridge for a family reunion. Our group had two cabins 849 and 821. The cabins are in the north section which is newer and is located about 1 1/2 miles west of the Parkway. We stayed in cabin 849 which has 4 bedrooms (3 queens, 1 king), 3 1/2 baths, a loft , and a sitting room.

MAIN LEVEL: consists of a great room, dining area, kitchen with bar counter, king bedroom and a full bath. The full bath has a door to the kitchen area and king bedroom. This bedroom is quite roomy. In the great room there is a sofa, love seat and chair, TV, fireplace, and lots of windows to see the views of the Smokies in the distance.

LOFT: The stairs to the loft are off the great room. the loft has a pool table, pull out sofa, chair, and 1/2 bath.

LOWER LEVEL: When entering the lower level you first come to the sitting area that has a pull out sofa, chair and small TV. Off the sitting area is three bedrooms with queen beds and closet with a washer/dryer unit. The first queen bedroom you come to has a TV and a shared bathroom with a shower. The second queen bedroom shares a bath with the first bedroom, has a deep garden tub in the room and has access to the deck with the hot tub. The third queen bedroom has it's own private bath with a shower unit and access to the deck with the hot tub.

In this cabin we had six adults and six children and were very comfortable. The furnishings were very nice and comfortable and the kitchen with dishwasher was well equipped.

The downfalls of the cabin were that the bathroom on the main level smelled like someone was smoking in there. The cabin didn't seem to be insulated from the inside or out, so every noise could be heard. We didn't encounter any insects, but there was a large gap in the corner of the bathroom on the main level where the sun came shining through, which could be a definite entrance for insects (hopefully they fix this). We only had two rocking chairs on the deck where other cabins had quite a few of them. Our dining table was missing a couple chairs from around it. The deck with the hot tub could only be accessed by going through one of two bedrooms on the lower level. Our porch was not screened in.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LoveVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

We stayed in Eagle's Watch #845 in Eagles Ridge North...no pool, but we didn't really have time to swim...too busy doing everything else in town! The cabin was WONDERFUL, it had all the ammenities of home! The view was quite nice too. It wasn't of the whole valley or anything like that, but it was well worth it. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub on the upper deck and looking out into the mountains. The cabin was very clean...and trust me, with 2 kids, I make sure they aren't toughing anything nasty dirty!! Don't need extra germs, they get enough on their own! :o)

The staff at the counter was friendly and VERY informative. They also have discounted tickets (save a couple of bucks) for most of the shows....AND they have concierge service...I didn't have to call around to find available shows, etc....they took care of everything!

I highly recommend Eagles Ridge Resort...will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank 4woodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

We stayed in Cabin #211 (Papaws Place) and it was absolutely beautiful. We booked our reservations through the owners website which was www.papawsplace.net. It was beautifully decorated and very clean. The owners really have updated this place! It was very spacious so we had plenty of room. We loved the front porch with the rocking chairs. It was so relaxing. The covered back porch had a grill and a great hot tub! The community has a pool that the kids loved. It's very conveniently located. My husband and I stayed in the upstairs bedroom and had our own jetted tub so it was relaxing to come home after a very exhausting day at Dollywood!! The kids loved the community pool. The only thing we didn't like is that we eventually had to come back home!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank paullisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2007

We stayed in cabin 76 with some friends for a ski trip and found the accomodations clean and comfortable. It was convenient to Pigeon Forge, but private enough to enjoy the quiet. It is a two bedroom two bath with a hottub (which we really enjoyed on the nights after skiing). We have stayed in other cabins, but found this one to be prefect for two couples. The resort staff was helpful, even offered to call the highway patrol to check on the roads (as it was snowing).
I would definitely stay there again. Enjoyed the whole mountain experience.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luv2travelHuntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#49 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Ridge Resort

Address: 2740 Florence Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3289
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagles Ridge Resort Pigeon Forge Cabins offer you peace and quiet in a serene heavily wooded setting with flowers and foliage everywhere. Easy access to your cabin with few steep driveways and minimal stair steps to your front door. All this, only a mile from the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN and convenient to Gatlinburg. Eagles Ridge brings you close to the action, but far from the crowds. Our Pigeon Forge cabin rentals and chalet rentals offer all amenities including fireplace, whirlpool, hot tub, fully-equipped kitchen. One to nine bedrooms are perfect for a honeymoon, family vacation or reunion, romantic getaway, church group, or corporate retreat. Our deluxe cabins and chalets are only a few minutes from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagles Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing