We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagles Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The cabin was awesome. We had a couple of things that need looked at. Maintaince took care of it and even left a nice note for us. Would definitely return. The view was awesome the cabins were decorated so nice too

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanabear47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 508 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed in cabin 43. The cabin was filthy. Dust covered wall hangings, furniture and curtains. The floors had obviously not been cleaned in a while. The carpet had huge pieces of dirt all over. This was a 3 story cabin and the heat basically didn't work on the bottom floor. The bathroom wall was covered in toothpaste and the showers had stains. They charge a $20 fee for hot tub use and it wasn't even filled up. In the middle of the night we heard what we thought were rats digging in the walls and were assured by the office it was squirrels. After maintenance made a visit and claimed to fix the hot rub it was still too filthy to get into. We will never stay with this company again. I would advise you to so the same.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blwampler1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for this truly valuable feedback and information. This type of information is very disappointing but also very useful in our pursuit to provide quality accommodations to every guest. Clearly your experience was far from your expectations as well as ours. We will use this to strive, as we do each day, to improve and have our guest experience be the best available in this beautiful area. We offer 24-7 service and are eager to correct any issues found or experienced while staying with us. We are addressing each item in your comment to ensure corrective steps are taken. We can't find a recent stay with a matching e-mail or corresponding name so please contact our office and ask for the General Manager. It is our sincere wish is to regain your confidence.
Thank you again for taking time to provide this information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Absolutely delighted with my stay. The housekeeping left something to be desired but the cabin was above any expectation. Friendly views of wildlife and peaceful area. Close to all attractions but away from the hustle. I will be back. Staff was wonderful. Thank you for my stay in cabin 306 the Dream cabin was a dream come true.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had such a wonderful time that we wanted to book more nights when we got there. Even though the cabin is in a community, it was extremely peaceful and we didn't notice anyone during the busy holiday season. We plan on coming back again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The staff and management were excellent the cabin we stayed in was spacious well keeped clean and over all an excellent cabin. If there were any problems maintenance was there fast and corrected our fixed the problem. We loved our stay and plan on going back several times where the cabins were was so peaceful and far enough away from all the noise and racket from the main street but not so far that it took to long to get to every thing. We loved it and will be back oh yes and thank you to management for every thing they did for us. God bless all of you at eagles ridge.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaminrjj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Outside of cabin #53 was pretty good, inside was a surprise. Flooring was a bit lose, felt like it was bordering on a bit of a trampoline feel. Dusty describes the walls. Gas logs didnt work handle to turn on gas to light was broke maintenance did come quickly to fix. Sort of looked wornout . Really needed to be cleaned good. Some things we didnt notice until we were ready to leave were a beam that bolts were not even secure gap between the two pieces that it was to connect. May have bettercabins but this one didnt make me want to stay with them. And NOT pet friendly should have some cabins that are pet friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamabudfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We are sorry that your stay was any less than perfect. Unfortunately, on rare occasions there may be some mechanical failures beyond our control and inspection may not detect all housekeeping concerns. We do make every attempt to correct these problems, providing they have been reported immediately upon observance. It is our goal to resolve any complaints or issues that you have encountered. We strive to give all guests the most memorable vacation possible. We do have several pet friendly cabins that are indicated by the paw print and under the caption listed as an amenity. Upon your next visit to the area, please except this token of our apology and invitation to come back and prove that what you have experienced is not the “normal” standard practice for our company. Please call us to address each point you have noted. Eagles Ridge is eager to regain your confidence and hope you will visit with us in the future. Have a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We spent a short weekend here, in cabin #49. Loved it! Our cabin was a one bedroom - downstairs was a living room, dining area, and full kitchen; the bedroom was a loft upstairs. There was a full bathroom in the loft and a half bath downstairs. Their was also a large wrap around porch (although it was too cold to be outside) and a hot tub. Cabin was very clean and nicely decorated.

We drove around the property - they have units ranging from 1 - 9 bedrooms.

They are in a great location - you can be in Pigeon Forge within minutes, but it's far enough away that you don't get the noise from all the traffic/tourists.

The only thing I would do differently is pick a unit with an actual bedroom (vs. a loft) so that you can close the bedroom door if someone wants to go to bed earlier.

We stopped in the office a couple of times and the staff were friendly and welcoming.

We're already planning our trip back this fall!

Room Tip: Check out the photos online when picking your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NashvilleBrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,439 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
0.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Ridge Resort

Address: 2740 Florence Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3289
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagles Ridge Resort Pigeon Forge Cabins offer you peace and quiet in a serene heavily wooded setting with flowers and foliage everywhere. Easy access to your cabin with few steep driveways and minimal stair steps to your front door. All this, only a mile from the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN and convenient to Gatlinburg. Eagles Ridge brings you close to the action, but far from the crowds. Our Pigeon Forge cabin rentals and chalet rentals offer all amenities including fireplace, whirlpool, hot tub, fully-equipped kitchen. One to nine bedrooms are perfect for a honeymoon, family vacation or reunion, romantic getaway, church group, or corporate retreat. Our deluxe cabins and chalets are only a few minutes from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagles Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing