We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Christmas Vacation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagles Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Christmas Vacation!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We booked Cabin 216 (Bearly Country) the week of Christmas. The cabin was far above our expectations from looking at the pictures on various sites. It was immaculate and the decorations were exquisite. I couldn't believe the attention to detail of the holiday decorations throughout the house. The kitchen had almost everything we needed - we cooked a turkey on the outdoor grill, a ham and venison roast in the kitchen during our stay. The hottub was clean, filled and a toasty 100 degrees when we arrived - a welcome experience after our 12 hour drive. The bedrooms were spacious, the jacuzzi in the master was huge! There were 4 flat screen tvs: a 50 incher in the living area and smaller ones in the game room and in each bedroom. I called maintenance once during our stay to add water to the hot tub (it evaporated a bit by the 3rd day) and they were johnny-on-the spot to refill it. All in all we had a WONDERFUL experience and are already planning to return next fall. Thank you so much, Eagles Ridge!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leytrami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We are excited to be part of your Christmas experience and look forward to being part of your future home away from home. As always, it is our goal to make memories for everyone. Thank you for your time in expressing the wonderful experience your family had together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    87
    25
    23
    18
See reviews for
250
86
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We went here for a mini honeymoon. It started off ok check in was great they were all friendly.But when it came down to finding our cabin we never did.. Front desk couldn't ,tell us how to get to it after we got lost. So finally they told us to come back down the mountain do u know how hard it is to turn around on top of a mountain!!!! Then we were given another one 206 it was not what i paid for. I turned down a cabin with alot of stairs. Not knowing this was what i paid for she never said take this u paid for it. Then when i called the lady after we got ,there to tell her she came with another key but when i told her it had to be pet friendly she got a,attuide like it was ny fault all she had to do was read the paper work i had to pay for the dog..It's not worth it the bed was worn out ,the shower had to run about ten minutes before it got hot. We will return just not there....

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheneasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
We are sorry that your stay was any less than perfect. Thank you for your feedback, as it does help with knowing different areas that need attention within the company. We are happy that through our conversation, a resolution was made. We apologize for your inconvenience and want you to know that the issues you incurred are absolutely not the "normal" standard for our company. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Valley, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stay here EVERY time we go to Pigeon Forge.

The Cabins are very clean, and smell nice and clean and fresh. The people at the front desk are very kind and very helpful. Once they explain the roads to go down it is very easy to get to your cabin. Most of the cabins are mostly secluded which I like, but some are pretty close, which is ok.

Our most recent stay in Eagles Ridge we stayed in cabin number 79. It was clean and well cared for. There's usually a few games or decks of cards around in the drawers and shelves. We come here 1-3 times a year, and I absolutely recommend coming here.

Room Tip: Cabins Robyn's nest and Viv's View are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isaac T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Eagles Ridge Resort is a well maintained company that cares for our owners and guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, KY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We just yesterday finished our stay in cabin 821 in Eagle Ridge North. We've been staying with Eagle Ridge for some 10 to 15 years and are well pleased with our accomodations. Only one time we were changed to a different chalet without notifying us. We were unhappy with that stay, but we were compensated with a free night in a chalet. This year, as like all the other years was perfect. Anytime we had a maintenace problem, it was corrected immediately. This year we had 6 tvs in the chalet, and I could not get 4 of them to work properly. Maintenance came and corrected all perfectly. Only 1 needed repair. I just didn't know how to operate them. Maintenance men T.O. and Kerry were extremely nice and friendly. I hope we get them again if ever needed. Thanks so much for a very enjoyable stay. My family and I go to Pigeon Forge every year right before Thanksgiving and enjoy a Thanksgiving dinner together in the Smokies. The chalet was excellent. Very spacious, homey, and well stocked and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We aim to please with all guests and are very happy to meet your expectations. Glad to hear your reunion with family was what you had hoped. Eagles Ridge welcomes you back anytime and wish you a happy new year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

we stayed there 10/18/13 through 10/20/13, (Cabin 71). We left early that Sunday and realized we had left something in the room. We were certain that it was left and certain where it was. Beginning that Sunday afternoon, we began trying to contact their Lost & Found office. Each time we would call the office there, the check in office had no way of helping us and transferred us to the the Lost & Found office, where we always had to leave a message regardless of the day or time of day. After literally 2 weeks or calling without getting any help from the front desk or a single return call from the countless messages left with Lost & Found, we gave up on the items we left there that had a replacement value of more than $200. Horrible customer service and we'll never stay there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RBrianYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We sincerely apologize for not communicating back with you regarding the item you left behind. We are always eager to return items left by guest as we certainly understand how easily this can happen. It seems we missed something regarding your messages and we would like to get this taken care of right away. Having made your reservation through another party we do not have your contact info on your reservation. We are trying to retrieve the info from them but in the mean time feel free to contact us again and ask for the Director of Operations. You will most certainly receive a return call if they are not available at that moment. We hope to hear from you in order to see if we have the item and we will get it to you as quickly as possible.
Sincerely,
Eagles Ridge Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragon, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were booked here through Bluegreen resorts...a vacation club. We were supposed to get 4days and 3 nights at a cabin in Pigeon Forge to listen to a 2 hour lecture to try to get us to buy into their club. We told Bluegreen that we travel with my 73 yr old mother who uses a cane and can not do stairs. When we arrived at Eagles Ridge and went to our cabin, we were shocked to see that we had to walk up 5-7 stairs just to enter the cabin. Then as you entered the cabin, you entered the basement which had 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, tv, sofa, and pool table. Then you had to walk up 15-17 stairs to get to the kitchen, other bedroom, hot tub, other bathroom, fireplace, living room, etc. At that point we asked if we could be moved because of the stairs and they said they were full. When I said that I was going to complain on Trip advisor, they had another one available. We looked at that one and while we were there, the lady who just left there, came in looking for a book she left. She told us that they left because of the bee infestation. She also showed us where some water damage was and a few other things. We decided that our original cabin was more structurally sound so we went back. After checking in and unpacking, we discovered it was filthy. There was food on the floor in the bedroom, under a bench. There was dust and spider webs EVERYWHERE. My husband actually saw a cockroach but didn't want to freak me out so kept quiet until I found one! Then, NOTHING was quiet! The cabin itself was cute with nice decorations but it wasn't clean or what worked for us and they were very unwilling to help. Needless to say, we were very disappointed and we did not buy from Bluegreen resorts either!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnakabubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are looking forward to seeing you in the future. We want to thank you for a chance to redeem ourselves and our credibility. The issues reported are not a standard practice for Eagles Ridge and we in no way want you to think they are the "norm". Thank you for our conversation and making management aware of the problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our family of 8 had a great time in our 2 bedroom cabin. It was very clean and the decorations were just delightful. Although the leaves weren’t as colorful as we had hoped, the view from the cabin was magnificent! The hot tub and air hockey table were enjoyed by the younger ones, and the rocking chairs on the porch were great for the adults. We all had a great time!!! Can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brahmani8146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are happy that your vacation was exactly what you expected. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,032 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Ridge Resort

Property: Eagles Ridge Resort
Address: 2740 Florence Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3289
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagles Ridge Resort Pigeon Forge Cabins offer you peace and quiet in a serene heavily wooded setting with flowers and foliage everywhere. Easy access to your cabin with few steep driveways and minimal stair steps to your front door. All this, only a mile from the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN and convenient to Gatlinburg. Eagles Ridge brings you close to the action, but far from the crowds. Our Pigeon Forge cabin rentals and chalet rentals offer all amenities including fireplace, whirlpool, hot tub, fully-equipped kitchen. One to nine bedrooms are perfect for a honeymoon, family vacation or reunion, romantic getaway, church group, or corporate retreat. Our deluxe cabins and chalets are only a few minutes from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagles Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing