We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Eagles Ridge #849 North”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagles Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2008

We met at Eagles Ridge for a family reunion. Our group had two cabins 849 and 821. The cabins are in the north section which is newer and is located about 1 1/2 miles west of the Parkway. We stayed in cabin 849 which has 4 bedrooms (3 queens, 1 king), 3 1/2 baths, a loft , and a sitting room.

MAIN LEVEL: consists of a great room, dining area, kitchen with bar counter, king bedroom and a full bath. The full bath has a door to the kitchen area and king bedroom. This bedroom is quite roomy. In the great room there is a sofa, love seat and chair, TV, fireplace, and lots of windows to see the views of the Smokies in the distance.

LOFT: The stairs to the loft are off the great room. the loft has a pool table, pull out sofa, chair, and 1/2 bath.

LOWER LEVEL: When entering the lower level you first come to the sitting area that has a pull out sofa, chair and small TV. Off the sitting area is three bedrooms with queen beds and closet with a washer/dryer unit. The first queen bedroom you come to has a TV and a shared bathroom with a shower. The second queen bedroom shares a bath with the first bedroom, has a deep garden tub in the room and has access to the deck with the hot tub. The third queen bedroom has it's own private bath with a shower unit and access to the deck with the hot tub.

In this cabin we had six adults and six children and were very comfortable. The furnishings were very nice and comfortable and the kitchen with dishwasher was well equipped.

The downfalls of the cabin were that the bathroom on the main level smelled like someone was smoking in there. The cabin didn't seem to be insulated from the inside or out, so every noise could be heard. We didn't encounter any insects, but there was a large gap in the corner of the bathroom on the main level where the sun came shining through, which could be a definite entrance for insects (hopefully they fix this). We only had two rocking chairs on the deck where other cabins had quite a few of them. Our dining table was missing a couple chairs from around it. The deck with the hot tub could only be accessed by going through one of two bedrooms on the lower level. Our porch was not screened in.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LoveVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 499 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2008

We stayed in Eagle's Watch #845 in Eagles Ridge North...no pool, but we didn't really have time to swim...too busy doing everything else in town! The cabin was WONDERFUL, it had all the ammenities of home! The view was quite nice too. It wasn't of the whole valley or anything like that, but it was well worth it. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub on the upper deck and looking out into the mountains. The cabin was very clean...and trust me, with 2 kids, I make sure they aren't toughing anything nasty dirty!! Don't need extra germs, they get enough on their own! :o)

The staff at the counter was friendly and VERY informative. They also have discounted tickets (save a couple of bucks) for most of the shows....AND they have concierge service...I didn't have to call around to find available shows, etc....they took care of everything!

I highly recommend Eagles Ridge Resort...will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank 4woodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

We stayed in Cabin #211 (Papaws Place) and it was absolutely beautiful. We booked our reservations through the owners website which was www.papawsplace.net. It was beautifully decorated and very clean. The owners really have updated this place! It was very spacious so we had plenty of room. We loved the front porch with the rocking chairs. It was so relaxing. The covered back porch had a grill and a great hot tub! The community has a pool that the kids loved. It's very conveniently located. My husband and I stayed in the upstairs bedroom and had our own jetted tub so it was relaxing to come home after a very exhausting day at Dollywood!! The kids loved the community pool. The only thing we didn't like is that we eventually had to come back home!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank paullisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2007

We stayed in cabin 76 with some friends for a ski trip and found the accomodations clean and comfortable. It was convenient to Pigeon Forge, but private enough to enjoy the quiet. It is a two bedroom two bath with a hottub (which we really enjoyed on the nights after skiing). We have stayed in other cabins, but found this one to be prefect for two couples. The resort staff was helpful, even offered to call the highway patrol to check on the roads (as it was snowing).
I would definitely stay there again. Enjoyed the whole mountain experience.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luv2travelHuntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2006

The primary reason I rented Cabin #248 "Scenic Hideaway" is that it was listed as being "just around the bend" from the resorts pool. I knew from prior experience with cabins that such a description doesn't always mean walking distance but for this cabin to use such a description is a farce. This cabin is around many bends and about four different roads to get to the pool. This is a two bedroom, three level bedroom cabin with bedrooms on the bottom and top floors. The bottom floor bedroom is very large, probably the largest of any cabin I have visited. However the cabin has only on air conditioning unit so in order to get the top floor comfortable the bottom floor is way too cold. If you stay in cabin 248 be prepared to park on a steep angle. This property shares some semi-level parking with another cabin but the reality is that that cabin will take that space as they did durying our stay. The cabin is just minutes from the Parkway and located so that it is easy to get out on the Parkway without dealing with the high traffic levels on Wears Valley Road.

I've stayed in cabins with problems before and, other than the A/C issue, this cabin actually had fewer issues than some others. However the inaccurate property description was enough of an honesty issue to cause me not to rent this cabin or stay at Eagle Ridge again.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Etowah Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lexington, KY
17
Reviewed March 12, 2006

We've recently spent a long weekend in this fun(easily accessible!!) area of Pigeon Forge. Cabin #6 in the Eagles Ridge Resort is a 6 bedroom, 6 bath COMFY, CLEAN place to unwind, rewind and enjoy your family (!)or a group of friends. There's a loft (with a door!)bedroom with jacuzzi (very private!)Main level has a large great room with COMFY sofa, loveseat, rocking chair, fireplace; it opens onto a large screened deck with gas grill. 1 level down finds 3 bedrooms, each with private bath, plus a TV room with twin sleeper. Next level down has two large game/family rooms; pool table, refrigerator, wide-screen TV, foozball; two sleeper sofas and a loveseat, LOTS of floorspace. We had PLENTY of towels, sheets, blankets, etc. and everything (!) was very clean.


7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bealeton, Virginia
119
Reviewed September 4, 2003

We go to the Pigeon Forge/ Gatlinburg area a couple times a year. Although we have stayed at various place, and even rented from various rental companies, we usually stay with Eagles Ridge or Country Oaks / Heritage Rentals/ Arrowhead Resort. We have had nothing but nice things to say about the agency in the past, but our last and recent visit was anything but acceptable. We booked our cabin on the phone, as always. We expected accomodations comparable to the ones we always get with this company. This time we got anything but. The cabin was poorly decorated and lacked any warmth at all. Sadly,our complaints are all too numerous to mention, and the staff less than accomodating on this trip. As a matter of fact, they were less than helpful, and did not seem to care that we complained at all. They also did not seem to care that we were repeat guests. They did not try to accomodate us in any way, expect to drop off towels when there was only one set for our entire stay. Where before this resort always got our A+ vote, this time, we give it "failure." I would only book with them now if I could see a photo of the facilty online, and then, because of our poor service, I would likely hesitate. We expected a lot more from this company and were greatly disappointed this time.

19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,545 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Ridge Resort

Address: 2740 Florence Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3289
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagles Ridge Resort Pigeon Forge Cabins offer you peace and quiet in a serene heavily wooded setting with flowers and foliage everywhere. Easy access to your cabin with few steep driveways and minimal stair steps to your front door. All this, only a mile from the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN and convenient to Gatlinburg. Eagles Ridge brings you close to the action, but far from the crowds. Our Pigeon Forge cabin rentals and chalet rentals offer all amenities including fireplace, whirlpool, hot tub, fully-equipped kitchen. One to nine bedrooms are perfect for a honeymoon, family vacation or reunion, romantic getaway, church group, or corporate retreat. Our deluxe cabins and chalets are only a few minutes from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagles Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing