We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagles Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We definitely enjoyed our stay at Eagles Ridge. The cabin was private, spacious and provided us with everything we needed. It was close to restaurants and shopping yet private. The private hot tub was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eagles Ridge. It is always nice to have our guest take a minute to tell about their great stay in our resort. Thank you, again for your patronage. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    87
    25
    22
    18
See reviews for
249
86
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in cabin 819. Very nice.would have liked the bathrooms on the main floor to be inside the bedroom. It was close to all events and easy to find going in or out. It was very clean, needed a few more utensils and pans in the kitchen, but we managed. Needed a little revamping as far as carpet and bed covers. We had a great time. We have been going there for a few years now, and we will be going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay.It is detrimental for us to have feedback, whether good or bad. We apologize for lacking in the inventory of your kitchen and bed linen. But will definitely make sure those thing have been replaced. Without the reviews, a small amount of things get overlooked by management. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A great getaway place nestled in the Great Smoky Mountains, yet close to everything including the fun times in Pigeon Forge, shopping, lots of great restaurants to chose from or stay in a grill! Hot Tub was private & nice, cozy fireplace & a great time with friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda-Flygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are happy that you had a great getaway! Pigeon Forge is a wonderful place. Eagles Ridge does have the amenities that most guests are looking for. Thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We picked these cabins off of the internet. Loved the location. Very close to so much. Would stay here again. They are not luxuary cabins ... but they do have everything you need. Our cabin was clean and roomy. Hot tub was very warm and clean. A little more lighting would be good because when it gets dark there... it is dark! We had no issues with the cabin or front desk staff. Always very friendly. We were in the newer part of the cabins. Only problem we had was it was a pet friendly cabin ... but there was hardly no green space for the dogs to do their business. And late at night was a bit scary. Would recommend this resort and would stay again in the future. We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: If traveling with pets ... make sure there is green space for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylV759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are glad you had an excellent experience staying in our cabin. It is our goal to make our guest comfortable and feel "at home". Our owners want you to have that same atmosphere. We are sorry there was no "green area" for your pet. Unfortunately, there isn't a lot of green in the resort. Give us a call when you are traveling to the area again. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
g2vols
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I'm not sure where to begin. First of all, the front desk guys warned us that the roads are very confusing and they were correct. Finally found our cabin and as we walked in my kids and wife all looked at me and said do you smell that. Our cabin had an odor like sweaty socks and I realized it must be because they don't clean them very good. There were Cheetos on the recliner ....how does a cleaning crew miss that?? Pull out the bed on the couch and it looked like last nights party. I could go on and on but the worst thing was ants, big ants, everywhere. And anytime you ask the front desk for anything they just smile and say sorry if another cabin comes available we'll let you know. The hot tub was awful, the dart board didn't work, and the beds were like rocks. One positive note the location is good but I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank g2vols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are sorry that your stay was any less than perfect. Unfortunately, on rare occasions there may be some mechanical failures beyond our control and inspection may not detect all housekeeping concerns. We do make every attempt to correct these problems, providing they have been reported immediately upon observance. It is our goal to resolve any complaints or issues that you have encountered. We do strive to give all guests the most memorable vacation possible. Eagles Ridge is eager to regain your confidence and hope you will visit with us in the future. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have been looking for a cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains for sometime, finally I had my prayers answered. Honestly, I can say many wonderful things about Eagles Ridge North Cabins but I'll keep it short and simple. These Cabins are AWESOME, the location is AWESOME, the beauty and peacefulness is AWESOME!! My cabin was #863 and I'll be back every summer to this cabin. The furniture was immaculate, decorated by professionals was apparent this cabin is well worth its rental-price. I work in the medical profession with tremendous stress and pressure and this cabin was my answer to prayer. Thank God and Thank You Eagles Ridge North.

Wm.Scott Lexington,Ky.

Room Tip: " One and two bedroom cabins seem to have quiet occupants" " Also turn on your ceili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your candid praises at Eagles Ridge North. We are glad you had a stress free vacation and were able to get 100% rest. This area is truly beautiful with the Great Smoky Mountains close by. Come and visit with us on your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you like a rock hard king size bed, old couch and loveseats, hot tube that is like bath water and you can't adjust the tempature....then stay here. They have other cabins, the staff was nice, easy to get to the cabin up in the mountain, and private. I would stay in another cabin, but wouldn't stay in this one. Just ask questions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EaglesRidge, Manager at Eagles Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
This particular cabin has a therapeutic hot tub. Unfortunately, there is not good pressure coming from the jets of this type. I appreciate your honesty of the negative issues. I will confirm this has not been addressed with the owner and get the furniture replaced, if needed. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,030 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Ridge Resort

Property: Eagles Ridge Resort
Address: 2740 Florence Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3289
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagles Ridge Resort Pigeon Forge Cabins offer you peace and quiet in a serene heavily wooded setting with flowers and foliage everywhere. Easy access to your cabin with few steep driveways and minimal stair steps to your front door. All this, only a mile from the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN and convenient to Gatlinburg. Eagles Ridge brings you close to the action, but far from the crowds. Our Pigeon Forge cabin rentals and chalet rentals offer all amenities including fireplace, whirlpool, hot tub, fully-equipped kitchen. One to nine bedrooms are perfect for a honeymoon, family vacation or reunion, romantic getaway, church group, or corporate retreat. Our deluxe cabins and chalets are only a few minutes from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagles Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing