We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Sherwood Forest; Good Place for Families”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sherwood Forest Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2007

Sherwood Forest is a community of rental cabins. From the signs on the cabins it appears that rentals are primarily through Sherwood Forest, Eden Crest, or Carey's Cabins. From the outside, all the cabins appear identical, except for how many floors they have. I presume more than 2 floors translates into more than 2 bedrooms. There was a difference in rates between the three companies, so check them all out. Most cabins have a mountain view if you look straight out, but have a cabin above, below and to the sides of them. However, the cabins are spaced sufficiently apart and it's really not hard to get a good view that excludes the other cabins. A few cabins have wooded view with no mountains. The pool is nice, The pool table in our cabin was great. The kids played pool when it was raining or after we returned from the Park, so we didn't need to constantly be going someplace or watching TV. However, pool room was a bit too small (no room for the stick for some shots). The hot tub and whirlpool were nice also. For us, the location was perfect. It was about 1.5 miles off light 10 in Pigeon Forge, so it was easy to get to GSMNP without any traffic issues via the bypass.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom_of_3_children
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Sherwood Forest Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 431 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2007

My husband and I were there April 1st through the 5th for our honeymoon. We could not have chosen a better cabin to stay in. We had a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains from our High Hopes Cabin. We were very sad to leave and didnt want our experience to be over. The only sad part is that the prices have recently raised so we arent sure if we would be able to afford to stay again but would absolutly love to. Thanks Sherwood Forest!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tonya428722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tatesonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IndianaBadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFRManager, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HikerMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

Thank CelticGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank oretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,411 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,067 reviews
3.3 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#13 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
1.7 mi away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#4 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Forest Resort

Address: 4306 Forest Ridge Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4751
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherwood Forest Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sherwood Forest Resort is a gated community resort offering affordable, luxury log cabins in the heart of Pigeon Forge and adjacent to the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Pigeon Forge cabin rentals and Smoky Mountain Cabins are so convenient to all the area attractions, shopping, and restaurants, yet you’ll feel like you’re far away from it all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sherwood Forest Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing