We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Stay At "Mountain Paradise"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sherwood Forest Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay At "Mountain Paradise"”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a very relaxing stay at the Mountain Paradise cabin at Sherwood Forest Resort. The check-in process was easy (called in to get door code) and went off without a hitch.The cabin was clean upon arrival and ready for visitors. This cabin is located on a dead end street (2nd from the end) so it is very quiet. As you look out over the deck, no other cabins are visible so it feels as though you are out in the wilderness. The mountain view is gorgeous. There are cabins on both sides but they are not noticeable. The hot tub is private and hidden from neighboring cabins. The pictures listed on the Sherwood Forest Resort website are accurate. The bed is comfortable. The 2 bathrooms were nice to have, one with a shower and the other with a tub/shower. Though we did not cook in the cabin, the full kitchen was very nice with a large refrigerator and microwave. The only negative we saw was that the trees to the left of the deck were overgrown (See Photo) and obstructed the view of the sunrise over the mountains but this would not keep us from staying here again. Overall our stay was very nice and we will stay at this cabin when we return to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJAM311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with Sherwood Forest Resort and Mountain Paradise. We strive to make the check-in process seamless. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us and thanks for all the great review on the cabin. We look forward to seeing you again soon and remember to ask for your return guest discount when calling to book your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    68
    23
    18
    42
See reviews for
213
124
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, La
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My family of 5 (parents, 22 year old, 2 15 year olds) just returned from a 6 night stay at Tennessee Living in Sherwood Forest. It was a beautiful cabin and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The views from the main deck and from the game room were just breathtaking. The cabin has all the basic things you need to cook if you would like. Just buy your food. The washer and dryer was very helpful. We used it every day! The location was great. Near many things in town but far enough off the beaten path to be peaceful. We did have a bear encounter the first night. Came right up and got our trash and slid it down the hill. He was cute.

My only complaints(which really are minute)
**The XBox is old and none of my sons 360 games he brought worked(no big deal because we weren't there enough to play) but someone looking to book this cabin may want to know this
**The air hockey game didn't work well and made it cramped up in the game area to play pool.
**The TV room could use some updates. Lots of dings and things on the walls and many of the chairs didn't recline

Again, minute and would not stop us from staying there again. Would recommend Sherwood Forest if you are staying in Pigeon Forge! This cabin as well!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with Sherwood Forest Resort and Tennessee Livin. We appreciate you kind words about the staff, we want our guests to feel welcome. People ask us all the time if they might see a bear while visiting. The amenities in the cabins are put there by the owner. We will pass along your comments on what could make the cabin better. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us and thanks for recommending us. We hope that you will come and stay with us again. Remember to ask for your return guest discount when calling to book your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

A group of 6 of us stayed at the Treehouse for two nights and it was terrific! There were 2 bedrooms and a pullout couch, and the house was very spacious. It was very private, which was nice when we used the outdoor jacuzzi. When arriving, we had some difficulties actually finding the cabin, but we got there eventually and had no issues with anything afterward. Would definitely recommend staying here for a peaceful getaway and a beautiful mountain view.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with Sherwood Forest Resort and The Treehouse. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will come and stay with us again. Remember to ask for your return guest discount when calling to book your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at Mountain Dreams at Sherwood Forest over Spring Break and absolutely loved it. Seamless reservation and check in process. Cabin was spotless, very cozy & comfortable. The proximity to Hwy 441 is great, just a little over a mile. Mountain views at Sherwood Forest are terrific the higher up you go. We will definitely be back to stay again soon at this quiet and peaceful resort!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYMom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with Sherwood Forest Resort and Mountain Dreams. We strive to make our check-in process smooth so your can enjoy every minute at the cabin. Our staff takes great pride in our cabins so that you do find it clean and comfortable. We want our guest to have a relaxing enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again. Remember to ask for your return guest discount when calling to book your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at Elegant Escape. Wonderful views, relaxing hot tub, fully stocked kitchen, serene and romantic atmosphere. Only drawback is the steep driveway to the cabin. The folks in the office are extra friendly, and I am sure would assist in choosing the best cabin to fit anyone's needs at Sherwood Forest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyReviewerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with Sherwood Forest Resort and Elegant Escape. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the amenities offered at the cabin. Our staff takes great pride in making our guests feel welcome and to assist in any way possible during your stay. We want our guest to have a relaxing enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again. Remember to ask for your return guest discount when calling to book your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I took my family and sister in laws family here for a week. The cabin had a good view and all the amenities listed, but the furniture was well worn and needed replacing. Everything worked, basement was cold. Coffee maker and toaster definitely need replaced. Check in was an hour late due to the cleaning service. We weren't dissatisfied, but feel we can do better next time elsewhere. 3 stars only.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank davidh864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Lovely cabin in a perfect location . Close to Gatlinberg and Smoky Mountain National Park... Great views ,very peaceful and very friendly staff . Our cabin was a 2 bedroom pet friendly cabin that was spacious and modern . Stainless appliances , hot tub , grill , pool table .

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaDentalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear FloridaDentalgirl

Thank you for staying at Sherwood Forest Resort. We certainly want our guests to have a relaxing, pleasant vacation experience with us and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Remember to ask for your return guest discount when calling to book your next stay.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,283 reviews
3.3 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
1.7 mi away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#4 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Forest Resort

Property: Sherwood Forest Resort
Address: 4306 Forest Ridge Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4751
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherwood Forest Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sherwood Forest Resort is a gated community resort offering affordable, luxury log cabins in the heart of Pigeon Forge and adjacent to the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Pigeon Forge cabin rentals and Smoky Mountain Cabins are so convenient to all the area attractions, shopping, and restaurants, yet you’ll feel like you’re far away from it all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sherwood Forest Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing