We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sherwood Forest Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sherwood Forest Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Absolutely the best vacation we have had in years. The cabin was georgeous the view was amazing, we hated to leave. Never had an easier check in and check out process. The gated resort made me feel very safe and secure. I give Sherwood Forest Resort 10 thumbs up, we will stay here again and recommend to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wishnibfishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear wishnibfishn

Thank you for your post about Sherwood Forest Resort. We love to hear that our guests had a great time and that you loved the cabin. Thanks for the 10 thumbs up and the recommendation to friends and family. We hope that you will come back and visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    63
    19
    18
    42
See reviews for
201
123
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ider
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at Sherwood Forest in "A Simple Life" and loved it. The morning views were BEAUTIFUL! We were there for my son's 18th birthday and there were 8 of us and we all had a blast and also had plenty of room. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Tim E,

Thank you for your post for the cabin “A Simple Life”. We do have some really amazing views and love for our guest to get the chance to wake up and see those each morning. So glad you had a blast and please wish your son a Happy Birthday from the staff of Sherwood Forest Resort. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at WhataView on a high ridge at Sherwood this week. Great staff (I dealt with Susan and Stephanie who dealt with everything so quickly).
Cabin was very comfortable, had a great gift basket in the kitchen. It was really big for a one bedroom unit and the views are spectacular. Immaculately clean throughout which is mega important to me. SM Prop Mangt now part of Wyndham which is good too. Will return and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank synapticsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Synapticsi,

Thank you for your post for the cabin “A View To Remember” and now you know how it got the name. You can count yourself among the many guests that have stayed there and return year after year. We would love to see you become one of the many who return each year. Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

my family stayed in the cabin "a perfect day". everything was just as described and the staff were very friendly and knowledgable. we had a wonderful time. i would recommend sherwood forest resort to anyone wanting a mountain getaway. very close to all the attractions of pigeon forge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsc37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear jsc37,

Thank you for staying at Sherwood Forest Resort and A Perfect Day. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and that our staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks for recommending us as a great place to stay on your vacation getaway. We do hope that when you return to the Smoky Mountains that you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have many female financial advisers who work with me. Twelve of us met in Gatlinburg for a business meeting/retreat and stayed in the Nottingham Lodge. Everyone absolutely love the lodge and suggested we go again next year. So...two days after we left, we went ahead and booked it for next year! Great place for a large group!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbiemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear bobbiemm,

Thanks for your feedback from your stay at Nottingham Lodge. We get so many customers just like you who immediately book their next stay soon after leaving. We look forward to your return visit and thanks for spreading the word.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Overall really good. The place was a little smaller than it looks on the pictures tho. Clean, nice. It is a little hot on the second floor because all the hot air always goes up, but somebody may like it. I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbailey1, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Alex B,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay at Chalet of Dreams. We strive to make sure that our cabins are always nice and clean for our guests. We do hope that when you return to the Smoky Mountains you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in the Heaven Scent cabin from Jan 1 through Jan 5th 2013. The cabin is appropriately named "heaven scent" for it is like a piece of heaven here on earth. The cabin was in pristine condition and the grounds are phenomenal. It is apparent they take great care and pride in the care of the resort. The resort leaves no stone unturned in providing every item needed for comfort and a great experience. If you are looking for a secluded, private, mountain experience but don't want to be far to the town of Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains,this is the place to be. The staff is wonderful, helpful, courteous and available with anything you need.

The resort is quiet and peaceful it is so hard to believe that within a five minute drive you are in town enjoying many wonderful restaurants and attractions and within 20 minutes or less you are at the entrance of the Smoky Mountains, yet you are completely secluded and surrounded by mountains in your cabin/resort.

I HIGHLY recommend Sherwood Forest Resort for a five star experience without braking the bank!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the cabins you might choose, they all have perfect views and ambi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marietta48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbailey1, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Marietta 48,
Thank you for your excellent rating from your stay at Heaven Scent. We take a lot of pride in our resort and love to hear that you found Heaven’s Scent to be “a piece of heaven”; our staff to be courteous and helpful and that we were conveniently located without “breaking the bank”. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
1.4 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Forest Resort

Property: Sherwood Forest Resort
Address: 4306 Forest Ridge Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4751
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherwood Forest Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sherwood Forest Resort is a gated community resort offering affordable, luxury log cabins in the heart of Pigeon Forge and adjacent to the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Pigeon Forge cabin rentals and Smoky Mountain Cabins are so convenient to all the area attractions, shopping, and restaurants, yet you’ll feel like you’re far away from it all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sherwood Forest Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing