We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Couldn't ask for more”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sherwood Forest Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our first time staying at Sherwood Forest but it won't be our last. We stayed in "Hunter's Hideaway". The rates at Sherwood Forest were more reasonable than many other options we looked at, so we kept our expectations to a minimum. Once we arrived, our expectations were blown away. The view from the deck was amazing the hot tub and gas grill on the deck were both very clean and worked perfectly. The cabin interior was spotless. The decor was impressive and included many tasteful accent pieces that made it feel like we were staying in a home instead of a rental. The online booking was simple and included additional discounts for online reservations. We will definitely be back to Sherwood Forest!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    67
    21
    18
    42
See reviews for
210
123
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed in A View to Remember and the cabin so nice. The view from the deck is one of the best in the resort. The cabin has everything you need to make your stay a life time memory. Sitting on the deck in the morning with a cup of coffee or soaking in the hot tub at night was so relaxing. The drive way to the cabin is not for the faint of heart as it is very steep but well worth it once you master it. The reservation, check in and out process was so easy and the staff was excellent. We had rented a cabin before at another location from another company and we had to sign our life away just to get the cabin. A note for anyone bringing your motorcycle on a trailer. You will not be able to get your trailer to this cabin or a lot of the others but when I made the reservation they told me I could leave the trailer at the pool parking lot. I have an enclosed trailer so we parked it at the pool and left the bike in it. When we wanted to ride we drove the truck to the pool, got the bike and off we went. The resort is gated and the trailer and bike were fine. I would definately return and highly recommend this cabin and resort,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Perfect cabin and perfect weather! This makes our 13th visit to Sherwood Forest. As I have said in my other reviews I have never had any problems with the cabins being clean or the staff. Enchantment Ridge is the cabin we stayed at this time. It's a 1 bedroom. Has a great view of the mountains. We had a great time relaxing in the Hot Tub and grilling out every night. I will say the grill was very dirty but after burning it off for a while it was ok to cook on. We did get to see 2 raccoon's and a fox. Was hoping to see a bear and cubs. I heard that there were some in the resort. We stayed 5 days but it went by to fast. Going back in Nov. We try to make it 4 times a year. Going to post a couple of pictures. I would also rent through Sherwood Forest Resort.

Room Tip: Higher up the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goVolsTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. The cabin was convention located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg which made travel easy. The neighborhood of the cabin was clean and made me feel safe during my stay. When I travel back to the Great Smokey Mountains I will definitely stay with Sherwood Forest!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neh1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We just got home from a wonderful Vacation . We stayed at Sherwood Forest Resort ,Everything was wonderful cabin was so clean view was breathtaking. We did alot of traveling around .We went Zip lining 5 mins down the road ,White water Rafting , Exploring the Blue ridge Parkway ,And went to knoxville and felt that Sherwood Forest was right in the middle of everything ,but when we entered those Gates it was peace an quite... Can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This resort probably started out well but has definately went down. Bathrooms were not cleaned hair in all the tubs and tub on the main level drained slow . Old and dirty shag carpet floor board on the steps loose. Reported the condition of bathrooms to the manager on site and she stated that she would send someone the next morning. REALLY? We told her we had already cleaned the bathroom and she stated that she would reimburse us part of the clea ing fee. She was conveinently at another site after that and subsequent calls yielded nothing. We couldnt enjoy the balconies due to wasp nests .They did send a creepy unfriendly hanyman to spray. Movie theater unkept withworn chairs and patches of paint on the walls.Air hockey and pool table on the top floor with no carpet very loud when playing even on the next level so forget about relaxing of watching TV. We travel a lot for get aways and whenever we have had a problem with the exception of one place 5plus years ago I have never had worse customer service or. Consideration

Room Tip: Choose another location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aretha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Beary Cozy cabin and had a great time.

The cabin was spacious, very clean and extremely peaceful. From the hot-tub to the pool table and 3 TVs everything worked perfectly. The kitchen was very well equipped with good quality items, including dishwasher etc.

The cabin was very peaceful, so much so that at times it seemed like we had the place to ourselves (other than the bears and raccoons)! It close to Pigeon Forge if you need supplies and close to Gatlingburg National Park for the great outdoors and some great walking trails. What great way to relax after a days hiking than a soak in the hot-tub whilst the steaks cooked on the BBQ.

We will gladly return to Sherwood Forest Resort if we find ourselves back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,203 reviews
3.3 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,256 reviews
1.4 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,009 reviews
1.7 mi away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#4 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
764 reviews
1.4 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Forest Resort

Property: Sherwood Forest Resort
Address: 4306 Forest Ridge Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4751
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherwood Forest Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sherwood Forest Resort is a gated community resort offering affordable, luxury log cabins in the heart of Pigeon Forge and adjacent to the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Pigeon Forge cabin rentals and Smoky Mountain Cabins are so convenient to all the area attractions, shopping, and restaurants, yet you’ll feel like you’re far away from it all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sherwood Forest Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing