We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware owners meeting!”
Review of Laurel Crest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laurel Crest
Ranked #42 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
anderson, SC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“beware owners meeting!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

First let me say, the resort itself was very nice. our one bedroom was updated and clean. when we turned on the bathroom light the fan was very loud, we called and they replaced it in no time. we were on the first floor but they should call it the basement since we had to go down stairs to get to it and we had no view at all. we stared at a dirt mound the whole time. it really didnt seem like a balcony at all. the grounds was beautiful and the people working there was very nice. I would have gave it a higher rating but I was so upset we stayed at a owners meeting for 5 hours. it was supposed to last an hour, we bought in to it but it lasted way to long. then when we went to sigh the papers we then had to travel to another building across town to sign papers and then waited another hour ,very upset. we will know better next time. I will say I like this resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hello donnaann,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Laurel Crest. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the unit updated and clean. Thank you for your comments regarding the friendliness of the staff as we are committed to sharing happiness with our owners and guests. We regret to learn your owner update meeting affected your overall satisfaction with your stay. We invite you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    121
    71
    31
    30
See reviews for
165
106
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just got married on 11/1/13 and have been sampling our share of bluegreen resorts. We began with Myrtle Beach SC Sea Glass Resort, then on to Charleston SC where we stayed at the Lodge Valley Inn and last but certainly not least Pigeon Forge TN, Laurel Crest. I am left scratching my head at all the bad reviews. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly and helpful front desk staff. Then when we arrived in our room a 1 bedroom deluxe in bldg 4 we found a meticulously clean room with updated furnishings and appliances. The grounds are beautiful and the location is amazing. We have not had one unpleasant moment in any of these resorts. everyone of them were clean, well kept and well located. We have enjoyed them sooo much in fact that we upgraded our sampler package and became bluegreen owners. We had a very positive sales experience as well with a salesman who listened to our needs and concerns and then addressed each point. We could not be happier.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hello Millie C,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials and becoming Bluegreen owners. We are thrilled you enjoyed the location and found the property beautfiul. We appreciate your comments regarding the friendly and helpful staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. We look forward to welcoming you on your next resort visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rineyville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in building 1 and it was small but comfortable for the two of us. Staff was great and helped us in purchasing discounted tickets. Rooms walls were thin as could hear neighbors conversations while trying to sleep and upstairs neighbors walking to heavy could hear every step. If possible I would try getting townhouse next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank latino729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hello latino729,

Thank you for spending your anniversary getaway at Laurel Crest and sharing your review. We are delighted we were able to share happiness with you on such a special occasion. Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We check in on 10/12/2013, we pulled the sheets back and there was hair and sweat stains on the sheets, and pillows, the kids sat on the sofa and the Couch was sticky with syrup. We called for help but they were booked solid and we could not be moved. We used the towels to clean up the room and get the syrup off the sofa. We called for extra clean towels. They said they only provide clean towels from 12-2:00 pm only. The room was the worst part of the vacation. We were in room 7403 at laurel crest. They have not contacted us or offered a refund

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tryjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hello Tryjesus,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Laurel Crest. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. Your comments certainly concern us. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com so we can further discuss your experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Sadieville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

You turn next to a Shell gas station and procede up a curvy road beside a mini storage facility and a couple of single family homes before you see Laurel Crest. It's hidden away, but GPS took us right to it. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful when we bought discount tickets to Ripley's Aquarium.
Our condo was more like a hotel room in size. A bedroom was nice to have with a door seperating it from the rest, but our kids are small so we kept it open. The whole condo was only about 400sq ft or so. Old 19 inch tube style TV sets require a stand when (if) they upgrade to popular wall mount flat screens there will be more room to walk in the room. The old beds were NOT comfortable (unfortunately). I certainly hope all of the "owner's condo's" aren't equipt with an old bed like we had. Our two kids slept on the hide-a-bed which took up the whole room while it was pulled out. The pillows were pretty good, but our sheets were worn and had a couple of holes in them. There was some buzzing noise that went off and on all night. Not good for light sleepers. Bring a fan to cover up noise from surrounding rooms as well. Walls are thin.
We pulled the little table out of the corner and sat around it for Taco Bell(the nearest restaurant) one afternoon for lunch. That was the only meal we ate in the room during our stay.
You must let the water run a few minutes to get warm, but the kids loved their bubble bath in the jetted tub. We stayed out until after 9pm so we had to walk from the back of the lot because the parking lot only had a few good spots. We had a view from our fourth floor balcony of the air conditioners some other people have mentioned. Early check out at 10 when most places have 11 or 12pm check out times. Not really an issue, but seems unusual. The nearby Kroger was nice for snacks. Only about a mile to good eating on the strip. My son loved the pool, which my husband and I thought was too cold so we chose to take a dip in the hot tub which wasn't hot and didn't seem to be working properly. We will never go back to Laurel Crest, but we had a good deal to stay two nights and view time share properties. Also they said the presentation would take 90 minutes to 2 hours. We were there for 4 hrs and 15 minutes. Not happy with the time spent there, but the lady who did the presentation and tour was very nice and made our time as pleasant as 4 hours and 15 minutes can be.

Room Tip: Bring a fan or air purifier for white noise. We were on the fourth floor and there was plenty of noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amazintrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello amazintrace,

Thank you for staying with us at Laurel Crest and sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed the location, the resort property, and the pools. We appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We regret to learn certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bee spring ky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in building 5. Had a balcony overlooking the pool. Room was very clean and updated. Pool and grounds were maintained beautifully. No problems at all. Will definitely stay here again! Love the location too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pistonfanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello pistonfanky,

Thank you for staying with us at Laurel Crest and sharing your comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed the location and found the room very clean and updated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your visit to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We got there a little early and just stopped to check the place out. The front desk girls were fantastic and let us check in. The gentleman at the other counter made all our reservations at the venues we chose and we got great seats at both places for a generous discount. He answered all our questions and made some suggestions that we followed the 5 days we spent there. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello Fran M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Laurel Crest. We are delighted that you had all of your needs serviced by our staff. We look forward to seeing you again next year and sharing happiness at Laurel Crest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
#75 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
548 reviews
1.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
600 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,203 reviews
1.7 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#19 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Property: Laurel Crest
Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7718
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laurel Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing