We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Laurel Crest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laurel Crest
Ranked #45 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We picked this place to go to on our honeymoon and it was the best choice we could have made! The front desk people went above and beyond our satisfaction. When we entered out room they had gave us a gift basket with chocolates and candles. They also had 2 nice sweaters there for us to take home the room was in great shape and the overall senery was exceptional. We will be back with our kids for a family vacation I love laurel crest!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hello ericswoman,

Thank you for allowing us to share in such a wonderful occasion at Laurel Crest. We are thrilled that we were able to share happiness and go above and beyond to provide you with an outstanding experience. We look forward to welcoming your family back on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 373 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed our visit here. I loved that it was not on the main road. (But close enough to everything, a quick car ride to the attractions.) It was quiet at the resort and a nice place to relax after a day in the National Park or whatever you are doing in Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg area. The pool areas are not big, but nice. They also have an indoor pool so you could enjoy the pool in the winter, too. A note about the room. Ours was beautiful! It looked brand new. The bedding, drapes, the furniture and the appliances. I'm guessing our building we stayed in was redcorated. We had a one bedroom and it was us and our 2 small kids. They slept on the pullout and it seemed comfortable to them. Compared to other condos we have stayed in, it was on the small side but it was fine. The only thing I would have liked is a bigger table. We ate dinner at the condo one night but the little table only had 2 chairs. Not a big deal, but I would have liked a place for all 4 of us to sit. I woud stay here again if our travels brought us back to this area.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a condo that has been redecorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clemsonjenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hello clemsonjenw,

We are glad you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your visit at Laurel Crest. We are happy you loved the location and found the resort a good place to relax. We appreciate your compliments regarding the room. Thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stay here thru a time share presentation. We were told we were getting a queen size bed, we got a double. My husband let my daughter and I sleep in the bedroom while he slept on the fold out couch. There were springs sticking out of the 1/2 inch thick mattress top and our mattress was so old that springs were sticking out of it and we would roll towards the middle of the bed it was so worn out. Our "great" view were about 20 air conditioners and a basketball court. The bathroom was so small that the tub, toilet and sink maybe had a inch room in between them. The couch was older than I was and then had a wicker lawn chair to make up for it. The TV's were so small and old it wasn't worth watching. Very Very disappointed in this hotel. This is where people buy timeshares and spends thousands of dollars to stay here! I would never stay here or recommend anyone!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello Jessica E,

At Laurel Crest, we are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. Your review certainly concerns us. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com so we can learn more about your particular experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked this room thru a marketing deportment. We were told we had a two room condo with great views, 24 hour security at the gate and so on. When we arrived there was no security and only saw them at the gate on our 3rd night of staying here. Our two room condo was two separate rooms, with one key to open all 3 doors to get to it, leaving our small children in there own one bedroom area. The views to our room Were air conditioners and some tRees. The carpeting was torn and buckled in places, screens were torn and our shower curtain was ripped. I can say they did fix the screen and shower curtain. The pool towels Were small and torn.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crzymorgs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello crzymorgs4,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Laurel Crest Resort. We regret to learn that we did not provide the outstanding experience that you expected. We are committed to providing our guests with world-class accommodations and service. We would like to learn more about your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I would stay there again. It wasn't the fanciest nor a budget facility. The four of us there played Dominoes in the late hours in the dining area and the receptionist turned the lights on for us. It was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dustitrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello Dustitrail,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Laurel Crest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would return again. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff as we aim to provide all guests with outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

One of our friends allowed us to use their timeshare here and we were able to stay for 4 nights. Although the room was very small, we didn't spend much time there during the day. Or room overlooked a pool and hot tub area which was nice to have close by. The staff in the office was very nice and Holly was great! She gave us tips and advice on what to do since it was our first time there. Check in was quick and easy and we were able to stay in the same room even though our reservations were under two different names. Staying there also gave us the opportunity to have discounts on shows and other activities in the area as well.

We made sure to do the Wine Trail and the Lumberjack Feud Dinner Show.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello Jason L,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Laurel Crest. We are happy that you had a good time at our resort and were able to take in the Pigeon Forge area. Your kind words regarding our staff are much appreciated. We are glad you had a good experience at check-in and we were able to keep you in the same room for the duration of your stay. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here thanks to my friend's time share. We had the small 1BR/1 bath. It was really small but fine for just 2 people. The place was outdated (tube television, old stove). Check-in was easy. Our room overlooked the 2nd pool. There were people out there until late every night. We had to book our room under 2 different reservations but were able to stay in the same unit. Holly at the activities desk was AMAZING! She answered all of our questions (there were many since we had never been to Pigeon Forge before) and gave us great advice on things to do.

I recommend the wine trail and the Lumberjack Feud.

Room Tip: I heard that building 1 and 4 had been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachjackiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello coachjackiemc,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Laurel Crest. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments regarding Holly at the Activities Desk. We hope you will come visit us again on your return to Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
572 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,546 reviews
2.1 mi away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge
RiverGate Mountain Lodge
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $104 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laurel Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing